Husby-Långhundra parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngHusby-Långhundra parish


Guide to Husby-Långhundra parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Husby-Långhundra
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1961 Vidbo and Husby-Långhundra, 1962-1971 Skepptuna, Lunda, Närtuna, Gottröra, Vidbo and Husby-Långhundra, 1972- Långhundra
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715-1970 Stockholm, 1971- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Långhundra
Tingslag -1884 Långhundra härad, 1885-1970 Stockholms läns västra domsaga
Domsaga -1680 Lyhundra, Sjuhundra, Frötuna, Länna, Vallentuna, Långhundra,Seminghundra, Åker, 1681-1689 Danderyd, Sollentuna, Vallentuna, Seminghundra, Sotholm, Svartlösa, Öknebo, 1689-1714 Lyhundra, Frötuna, and Länna, Bro, Vätö, Väddö, Vallentuna, Långhundra, Seminghundra, Åker, 1715-1770 Danderyd, Värmdö, Åker, Sollentuna, Vallentuna, Långhundra, Seminghundra, Ärlinghundra, 1719-1770 Danderyd, Värmdö, Åker, Sollentuna, Färentuna, Vallentuna, Långhundra, Seminghundra, Ärlinghundra, 1771-1843 Långhundra, Seminghundra, Ärlinghundra, Färentuna, 1844-1869 Vallentuna, Långhundra, Seminghundra, Ärlinghundra, 1870-1970 Stocholms läns västra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1881 see Alsike, 1882-1917 Stockholms läns västra, 1918-1946 Mellersta Roslag, 1946-1966 Svartsjö, 1967-1970 Sollentuna, 1971- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1896 Långhundra härads västra, 1896-1917 Stockholms läns västra fögderis norra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1970 Sollentuna, 1971- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Husby-Långhundra, 1952-1966 Skepptuna, 1967-1970 Knivsta, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Upplands Regemente: Hundra Härads kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Livkompaniet, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Livskvadronen, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Livskvadronen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056997
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10417


Place Names

Aspdal, Asplund, Backen, Barberg, Bastbord, Björkhagen, Blekan Stora, Blekan Lilla, Brunsholm, Calmarsdal, Carlberg, Catharinaberg, Christinaberg, Ekdahl, Ekhammaren, Ekhamn, Eklund, Endeberga, Ensberg, Eriksberg, Erikshamn, Erikslund, Fattigstugan, Fransta, Fransåker, Fredrikslund, Frösättra, Gröndal, Grönalund, Gunnarsbord, Hagtorp, Hamre, Hasseldal, Helenebordsfjäll, Helsingdal, Hjelmsta, Hjelmsta Soldat Hus, Hjulhamarskrog, Honungshagen, Hummelboda, Husby by, Husby Dragonhus, Hvilsten, Hönsgärdet, Jansberg, Stora Karinbord, Lilla Karinbord, Korpoström, Kushem, Larsbo, Lockstaholm, Lugnet, Lilla Lugnet, Lugnet  Sundby, Lundby, Lundby Torp, Löfgård, Marialund, Myrtorp, Målsta, Målstalund, Mälsta, Ny Mälsta, Mälsta Dragonhus, Nederström, Norrbacka, Norrbacka, Norrdal, Norrdals ägor, Norrström, Nyboda, Nyborg, Nydals Torp, Nöden, Olofsbyle, Olofsbyle Torp, Olofsfors, Oppström, Ovike, Ovike Örn, Philipsbord, Pickhus, Qvarnbord, Rishammaren, Rönängen, Sandsvedjan, Skarpängen, Starsön, Stenby, Stenby Tegelbruk ( Stenby brick factory, Stenhagen, Sågen, Stora Sättran, Sättran, Tarf, Tarfs soldathus, Thorgunnan, Tible, Tillerbäck, Tuna, Lilla Tuna, Stora Ulfsta, Lilla Ulfsta, Wackerberga, Wackerberga soldathus, Wadet, Walkeby, Walkeby fjäll, Stora Wallby, Lilla Wallby, Westerdal, Wibon, Wreten, Åby, Åby soldathus, Åby ägor, Ökna, Örsbord, Österdal.

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Husby-Långhundra" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). September 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/