Husby-Rekarne parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Husby-Rekarne parish


Guide to Husby-Rekarne parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Husby-Rekarne
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1885 Husby, 1885-1961 Husby-Rekarne, 1962- Husby-Rekarne and Näshulta
Län 1633-1718 Eskilstuna (part of Livgedinget), 1719- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Österrekarne
Tingslag -1880 Österrekarne härad, 1881-1947 Rekarne, 1948-1970 Livgedingets domsaga
Domsaga -1970 Livgedinget, 1714-1718 Eskilstuna län (its own domsaga), 1971- Eskilstuna
Fögderi 1720-1885 Tredje, 1886-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Eskilstuna
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Österrekarne härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Eskilstuna
Kommun 1863-1951 Husby-Rekarne, 1952-1970 Husby-Rekarne(storkommun), 1971- Eskilstuna
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Vestra Rekarne Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Södermanlands Regemente: Öster Rekarne kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056994
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10419


Place Names

Almby, Asplund, Axelsborg,
Backa, Berg, Berga, Bergatorp, Bergstorp, Björnmossen, Blomäng, Boholmen, Boholmstugan, Brotorp, Brukstorpet, Bråten, Byringe,
Carlberg, Carlsdahl, Cathrinelund, Claestorp, Constantinopel,
Dalen, Dahlhagen, Dalkarstorp, Dalkarstugan, Djupdal,
Eknäs, Ericslund,
Fattighuset, Finnslätten, Fiskartorp, Fogelberg, Fogeltorp, Forskilen (Forskiln),
Galata, Granstugan, Grindstugan, Gränsen, Gröndal, Gustafsberg, Gåran, Görjan,
Hagstugan, Hasselkärret, Hasseltorp, Haglund, Hedensö, Hedäng, Holmsjön (Lilla), Holmsjön (Stora), Hopen, Husby, Hållsta, Hålstorp, Hässeltorp, Högstugan, Högudden,
Johannisberg, Jonsberg,
Kabbestorp, Kaggölet, Karlsdal, Katsetorp, Klockaregården, Kojäng, Kolvreten, Kråklöt, Källtorp, Källtorpstugan, Källvik, Kärret,
Laggartorp, Larslunda, Lilla Holmsjön, Lilla Räffla, Lilla Sätran, Lindsäter, Lindäng, Lundby, Lundby qvarn, Lundstugan, LäthLöfåker, Löfåsen, Löthen,
Marieberg, Marielund, Marmåsen, Masstorp, Moen, Moäng, Måstorp, Mörby, Mörtsjötorp,
Nafsund, Nybygget, Nyckelberg, Nystugan, Nysätter, Nyäng, Näs,
Olofslund, Olstorp,
Perå, Piltorp,
Risinge, Rosendal, Rosenfors, Rosenlund, Rossvik, Ryningsberg, Ryttartorp, Räffla, Räffla (Lilla), Räffla Soldattorp,
Sandvik, Sjötorp, Skansen, Skogshamn, Skogstorp, Skräddartorp, Sköllkärr (Sjökärr), Sofielund, Sparrehof, Sparrenäs, Sparrsätter, Stafträtorp, Starkebo, Stephanstorp, Stensjö, Stensätter, Stinelund, Stora Holmsjön, Stora Sätran, Strömstugan, Strömsberg, Susenberg, Svartvik, Svedlund, Svedtorp, Svenstorp, Sågen, Sätran (Lilla), Sätran (Stora), Söräng, Sörtorp,
Tandersten, Tandla, Tandla Soldattorp, Tandla Grindstuga, Tandlanäs, Tjärbrännartorp, Transätter, Trantorp, Trindsätter, Trädgårdstorp, Tunnbindaretorp,
Vabro, Vahlsäng, Vendesborg, Vesteräng, Vreta, Vretlund, Vretstugan,
Ålläng, Ålvreten, Årby, Årtorp, Åsboda, Åttinge,
Älunda, Älundatorp, Änglund, Ängtorp,
Ökna, Öknastugan, Ölen, Önsta,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Husby-Rekarne Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Husby-Rekarne församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister