Hylletofta Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hylletofta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Hylletofta


Guide to Hylletofta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hylletofta Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1939 Bringetofta, Norra Ljunga and Hylletofta, 1940-1961 Bringetofta and Hylletofta, 1962-1980 Vrigstad, Svenarum, Nydala, Hylletofta, 1981- Vritstad and Hylletofta.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag -1947 Västra härad, 1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra härad, 1918-1945 Östbo, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967 Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Hylletofta, 1952-1970 Vrigstad, 1971- Sävsjö
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373739
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00149


Place Names 

Anderstorp,

Backen (Åbacken),

Backstugan u.n.u. ; Bjuramålen, Bjärkaryd Östergård, Labbarp, Redeby Övregård, Ruggarp, Stora Vakås,

Bergagården Bjärkaryd, Berget, bjuramålen Trumslagarebostället, Bjurshult, Bjärkaryd Bergagård, Bjärkaryd Bäckegård Rusthåll, Bjärkaryd Norrgård Rå -och Rörshemman, Bjärkaryd Södergård Säteri, Bjärkaryd Östergård Rusthåll,

Björkelund, Björnaryd, Boda Norra, Boda Södra, Bodabygget, Bohult, Borgen, Borsnäs, Borsnäs Lilla, Bredegården Hylletofta, Brogården Hylletofta, Brohult, Brunsberg, Brunstorp, Bröten, Bygget, Bäckegården Bjärkaryd,

Dalen, Dammen, Djurkärret,

Enekullen,

Fattighuset, Fredriksborg, Fredriksberg, Fyrbygget, Fällan, Fältväbelsbostället Redeby Nedergård,

Granslund, Grinslet, Gökafällen, Gölstorp, Göransbo,

Hagen, Hallen u. Hylletofta Pilagård, Hallen u. Åkerhult, Havlnarp Häradsskrivareboställe, Hammarbacken, Hemmersryd Rusthåll, Hjorset, Hjorset Kvarn, Hjälmåkra, Hjärtaryd, Holmen, Holmåkra Rusthåll, Hultet, Hulthagen,

Hylletofta ; Bredegård, Brogård Rusthåll, Fattighus, Klockaregård, Kyrkobol, Pilagård Kronoskogsvaktareboställe, Skattegård, Sockenstuga,

Häradsskrivare bostället Halvnarp, Högefälla, Högelid, Högelund, Höjden,

Id,

Johansberg, Jonsbo,

Karlsbo, Klockaregården, Komministerbostället Kåreslätt, Kriken, Kronoskogvaktarebostället Hylletofta Pilagård, Kullabo, Kulltorp, Kvarnen Hjortset, Kvarnen Nordanskog, Kyrkobolet Hylletofta, Kåreslätt Komministerboställe, Källan, Källåsen u. Hylletofta Bredegård, Källåsen u. Holmåkra, Källåsen u. Hylletofta Pilagård, Källäng,

Labbarp, Larstorp, Lathult, Ledet, Lillemark, Lunden, Lyckan u. Hylletofta Skattegård, Lyckan u. Sjöstorp Norrgård,

Mon, Mossen, Muntorp, Månstorp,

Nilsborg, Nordanskog Kvarn och Såg, Nordanskog Säteri, Norrhagen, Nybygget, Nygård, Nyholm, Nyängen,

Perstorp, Petersberg, Petersborg, Pilagården, Pörtet,

Redeby Nedergård Fältväbelboställe, Redeby Övergård, Rosendal, Ruggarp, Rungehall, Rutasten, Råberg, Rävekullen, Röshult,

Sjöberg, Sjöbo, Sjöstorp Lilla, Sjöstorp Norrgård, Sjöstorp Södergård Rusthåll, Skallebygd Rusthåll, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp under  ;  # 15 Södratorp  Hylletofta Skattegård, # 16 Källåsen Hylletofta Bredegård, # 17 Ruggarp, # 18 Kulltorp Kullabo, # 19 Högafällan Hjorset, # 20 Redeby Övregård, # 21 Hallen Lilla Åkerhult, # 22 Norra Boda, # 36 Id, # 72 Rosendal Hemmersryd, # 73 Djurkärret Bjärkaryd Östergård, # 74 Källåsen Holmåkra,

Stigäng, Stugan Bjärkaryd Rusthåll , Svnestorp, Sågen Nordanskog, Södralund, Södratorp,

Trrumslagarebostället Bjuramålen, Tubbarp, Tåsteryd,

Vakås Lilla, Vakås Stora, Valbäcken, Viken, Villan, Villstorp, Västerskog,

Åbo, Åkerhult,

Östanskog, Östralund.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.










Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References  

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hylletofta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Hylletofta Parish, Husförhörslängd 1840-1850 AI;9, Ort register.