Hyltinge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hyltinge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Hyltinge parish


Guide to Hyltinge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Hyltinge
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat Helgesta and Hyltinge
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Villåttinge
Tingslag -1947 Villåttinge härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1946 Rekarne, 1946-1966 Flen, 1967- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Villåttinge härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Hyltinge, 1952-1964 Sparreholm, 1965-1970 Flens stad, 1971- Flen
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Nyköpings kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056992
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10422


Place Names

Ahlskjärr,
Backa, Backastugan, Bergtorp, Björklund, Björktorp, Bogården, Bogårdsudden, Britlund, Brolöt, Brolöttorp, Brostuga,
Dahlstuga, Dambro, Djurgårdsmossen,
Ericsberg,
Fattighuset (Gamla), Fattighuset (Nya), Fejibohl, Frönäs,
Gillingsstugan, Gillingsudden, Grindstugan, Gröndahl,
Hagstugan, Hagtorp, Herrgjölet, Herrvreten, Hult, Hummeldahl (Humledal), Hyltinge, Hårdvallsäng, Hällen, Högsjön, Högtorp,
Jonstorp, Jonsberg, Jättsbol,
Kambol, Kjälltorp, Klåckaregården, Knöppinge, Knutsberg, Kofveta, Kofveta Soldattorp, Kofveta qvarn, Kroksätter, Krypsjön, Kyrkobol, Kåfveta,
Lilla Råstock, Lilldunker, Lisäter (Lysätter), Lyftinge, Långdunker, Långnäs, Löfåsen, Löthen,
Millingsnäs, Mortorp, Mosstugan, Måstorp, Mölentorp (Mölntorp), Mörksund,
Norrgården, Norrtorp, Nybygget, Nyckelstugan, Nytorp, Näsåker,
Oljoberget,
Paulskällan, Pehrsberg, Pettersburg, Pumpedal (Pumpdahl),
Ralm, Ramsberg, Rosenlund, Rosmossen (Rosmåsen), Rudstugan, Råstock (Lilla), Råstock (Stora),
Sandvik, Saxäng, Sjöstugan, Skarfnäs, Skogstorp, Slaggjölet, Smedsbol, Solskinet, Sparreholm, Staftorp, Stensängen, Stora Råstock, Stora Öviken, Strand, Strömstugan, Svedjan, Sågstugan, Sörby, Sörby Soldattorp,
Tappnäs, Timnäs, Torp, Torps Soldattorp, Tuna, Tuntorp, Tuntorpstugan,
Valsund (Vahlsund), Valingstorp, Vestertorp, Vällkjärr,
Udden,
Åbord,
Ängstugan,
Öfverby, Öfverby Jälund, Öfverby Säterie, Öfverby storgård, Öfverby Lillgård, Öfverby Soldattorp, Östertorp, Öviken (Stora),

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. " Hyltinge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Hyltinge församling husförhörslängd 1847-1850, Ortregister