Hyssna parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Hyssna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Hyssna parish


Guide to Hyssna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Hyssna
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Ansered, Asparås

Backa Nedregården, Backa Västergården, Backa Östergården, Backa Övregården, Bengtsgården Bua, Björkås, Björnåsen, Bläsebol, Bockasvedjorna, Bonnared Gästgivaregården, Bonnared Mellangården, Bonnared Västergården, Bonnared Östergården, Borradalen under Hyssna Stom, Borradalen under Hyssnabacka Östergården, Brandskog, Brattastocken, Brattelid under Hyssna Stom, Brattelid under Hyssnabacka Västergården, Brattås, Brodal, Brunsberg, Bränne Gräskärr, Brännemo, Brännerna, Brännet, Bua Bengtsgården, Bua Bengtsgården Soldattorp, Bua Hansagården, Bugared, Buttjärn

Dammet under Bua Bengtsgården, Dammet under Klateberg Nilsagården, Dragared, Dragared Skatte Säteri, Dukared, Dukared Soldattorp

Ekedalen, Ekekullen, Elingebäcken, Elmhult, Elmås

Fagerås under Torstensered, Flybacka, Foglekroken, Friared Nedregården, Fåraklipporna

Getekulla, Glafsared, Granagården, Grindatorp, Gräskärr, Gräskärrsbränne under Hyssnabacka Västergården, Gräskärrsbränne under Låckö, Grönered Västergården, Grönered Östergården, Gröneslätt, Gunnestorp, Gutalid, Gästgivaregården Bonared

Habacken, Hagen, Hansagården Bua, Hulegården Hyssna, Hultås, Hyssna Hulegården, Hyssna Högen, Hyssna Högen Soldattorp, Hyssna Sanden, Hyssna Stom, Hyssna Torp Kr. Fogde Boställe, Hyssnabacka Västergården, Hyssnabacka Östergården, Häljaslätt, Härsjöknatt, Härsjösand, Högarebacken, Högen Hyssna, Hökarunden, Hökås Lillegården, Hökås Storegården

Jutakärr, Jutalid

Kilen, Killingahagen, Klateberg Kockagården, Klateberg Nilsagården, Klippasvedjorna, Kockagården Klateberg, Korsås, Kriken, Krokabäcka, Krokbäcken, Kroksjödal, Kroksjönabbe, Kroksjöås, Kråkedalen, Kråkedalskärr, Kråledalslid, Kröseliden, Kyrkokulle, Kärr

Liagärde, Lidagärde, Liden, Lillasjö, Lillaskog, Lillegården Hökås, Lindåsen, Lindåsen, Ljungslätt, Loftås, Lyckås, Låckö, Långakärr, Långared, Långasvedjan, Långebro, Långelid, Långemad, Lönåsen, Lövelid, Lövås

Makullen, Malins Backe, Maljerns Ryd, Maåsen, Mellangården Bonared, Melltorp Reartsgården, Melltorp Smedsgården, Melltorp Svensgården, Mjöbacken

Nedregården Backa, Nedregården Friared, Nilsagården Klateberg, Nolbacka, Nordgård Rya, Nybygget under Bua Hansagården, Nybygget under Hyssna Sanden, Nybygget under Låkö, Nybygget under Stjärnhult, Nybygget under Torstensered

Olideberg, Olleberg, Olofsered, Osås

Pjetared, Planterhagen

Reartsgården Melltorp, Ringsbacke, Ringsdalen, Rosekulle, Rya Nordgården, Rya Nordgården Soldattorp, Rya Såg, Rya Sörgården, Rya Sörgården Soldattorp, Rännås

Sanden Hyssna, Sandvad, Sandvad under Hyssna Hulegården, Sandvad under Hyssnabacka Östergården, Sandvad under Melltorp Smedsgården, Skatte Säteri Dragared, Skogagården, Skolhuset, Skämningared, Skämningared Soldattorp, Slätthult under Bonnared Mellangården, Slätthult under Bonnared Västergården, Slätthult under Bua Bengtsgården, Slätthult under Bua Hansagården, Slätthult under Låkö, Slätthult under Stenabol, Smedsgården Melltorp, Snarekullen, Snäret, Soldattorp under Bua Bengtsgården, Soldattorp under Bugared, Soldattorp under Dukared, Soldattorp under Hyssna Högen, Soldattorp under Olofsered, Soldattorp under Rya Nordgården, Soldattorp under Rya Sörgården, Soldattorp under Skämningared, Stenabol, Stjernhult, Stjärnsbacke, Stocklid, Stommen Hyssna, Stomsås, Storegården Hökås, Styckesliden, Surtedal, Svedjorna under Hökås Lillegården, Sveksdalen under Hyssna Högen, Sveksdalen under Melltorp Svensgården, Svensdalen, Svensgården Melltorp, Svenshult, Sundkärnsbacke, Sågen Rya, Sörgården

Tjurdal under Brandskog, Tjurdal under Hyssnabacka Östergården, Tjärnsbacka, Torp Hyssna, Torsered, Torstensered, trinnekulle

Viken Västergården, Viken Östergården, Väderviksbacken, Västergården Bonnared, Västergården Grönered, Västergården Hyssnabacka, Västergården Viken

Älmhult, Älmås under Dragared, Älmås under Långared, Ängamot, Ängahagen, Ängsvedjorna, Ängtjärnsryd

Önnered, Östergården Bonnared, Östergården Grönered, Östergården Hyssnabacka, Övregården Backa



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Hyssna Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 Ortregister