Ilsbo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ilsbo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngIlsbo parish


Guide to Ilsbo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records. <br

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ilsbo
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärke
Pastorat -1918 Rogsta, 1918-05-01-1961 Hälsingtuna, 1962-1976 Harmånger, 1977- Bergsjö
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Rogsta och Ilsbo, 1694-1907 Forsa, 1908-1944 Bergsjö och Forsa, 1945-1947 Hudiksvalls, Bergsjö och Forsa 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Rogsta
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Ilsbo, 1952-1973 Harmånger, 1974- Nordanstig
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Forssa Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056990
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010089


Place Names

Berge,
Hogland,
Sörby,
Västtjärn,
Östanå,
Försvarslösa personer som vistas inom Ilsbo församling ( defenseless people living in Ilsbo parish),
Järnbläster i Norrbo socken ( iron furnace worker),
soldater och befäl ( soldiers and officers).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Ilsbo parish, Husförhörslängd AI:6 1839-1844, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ilsbo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/