Ingarö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ingarö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngIngarö parish


Guide to Ingarö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Also known as Pilhamn. In 1792 this parish was created from Värmdö as a kapellförsamling. In 1922 it was designated as a Annex parish. Prior to this it was the kapellförsamling to Värmdö under the name Ingarö or Pilhamn. It became a annex parish to Gustavsberg in 1922.

Ingarö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1792- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Apelwreten, Askarviken, Bamvik Stora, Bamvik Lilla, Bamviksnäs, Beatedal, Beatelund, Bergvik, Bergviksquarn, Björnö, Björnötorp, Brandlen, Bredalen, Brunn, Brunnsnäs, Bovikshagen, Byttwreten,Björkvik, Beateberg, Björkudd, Brasket, Calsdal, Carlshamn, Carlberg, Dalhugget, Degermåsen, Drättsvik, Ebbolund, Eflinge Södra, Enkärret, Enkärrsdal, Edsberg, Fagerholmsquarn, Fagerholmstorp, Filsvik, Finnsveden, Forsvik, Fogelvik, Fogelviks Båtmanstorp, Fällström, Färjholmen, Fomboda, Grändalen, Grönskan, Godmorrosholmen, Gustafslund, Hanskroka Nedra, Hanskroka Övre, Hanstavik, Hedvigsberg, Henricsdalaquarn, Hällen, Idalen, Johannisberg, Johannisdal,Kalkarsved, Karbytorp, Klackarnäsudd, Kalfnäset, Kålströmskrog, Kålströmstorp, Lagnö Södra, Långvik, Lemshaga, Lemshagadalen, Lillängen, Liljansdal, Lugnet, Lustigkulla, Långdalen, Marieberg, Myskviken, Mörtviken, Nyquarn, Nytorp, Näsdal, Näsudd, Pilhamn, Ramsdal, Ramsvik, Ramsäng, Rosenlund, Rosenmalm, Sandbacken, Sandhamn, Skenora, Skälsmara, Skälsmara Båtmanställa, Småäng, Stafsudd, Stackkärret, Säby, Södernäs, Skogsäng, Sophiemalm, Tranarö, Wedhamn, Wenderbytorp, Wästertäppan, Wästeräng, Återlöga, Återvall Östra, Återvall Westra, Östergården, Östernäs


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Ingarö parish, Husförhörslängd, 1835-1846, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Ingarö" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/