Ingatorp Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ingatorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Ingatorp


Guide to Ingatorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ingatorp Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat Ingatorp and Bellö
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Vedbo
Tingslag -1947 Södra Vedbo, 1948-1970 Norra and Södra Vedbo
Domsaga 1680–1798 Södra Vedbo, Norra Vedbo and Vista, 1799–1970 Norra Vedbo and Södra Vedbo, 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi -1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun Ingatorp (from 1971 Eksjö)
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Södra Vedbo Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Kalmare Regemente
Aspelands Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373527
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00163


Place Names 

Alvestorp ; Nedby Rusthåll, Norrgård Rusthåll, Södergård Augment, Västergård Rusthåll,

Amundarp Augment, Andersbo u. Hornsved Östergård, Hornsved u. Horsås Rusthåll,

Backen, Berghemmet, Bergholm, Berglund, Bergudden, Björkeberg, Björkebäck, Björkholmen, Björkmossen, Björnkullen, Boanäs, Boarp Lilla, Boarp Stora, Boda Norrgård, Boda Södergård, Bondarp Augment, Borgarp, Borsebo Rusthåll, Branthemmet, Broholm, Bruzaholm Järnbruk, Brånmon, Bränna, Bygdås Mellangård, Bygdås Norrgård, Bygdås Södergård, Byggningaberget, Byrum Säteri Rusthåll, Bäckanäs, Bäckefall, Bäckhult,

Dal Frälsegård, Dalaryd, Danstorp, Domehus, Duvedal, Dånhult, Dödringshult Rusthåll,

Ekeryd, Ekås Västra Augment, Ekås Östra Rusthåll, Engelund (Ängelund),

Fagerhult, Fattighuset, Framnäs, Fällan, Fälletorpet,

Gaveriet Karsås, Garveriet Slättna, Gatstugan, Gransbo, Grimmestorp Västergård Rusthåll, Grimmestorp Östergård, Grimsberg, Grindsbo u. Dödringshult, Grindsbo u. Hjälparp, Grindstugan, Gröndal, Grönkullen, Grönmon, Gärdstugan u. Boda Södergård, Gärdstugan u.Norrboda, Gästgivaregården Ingatorp, Göransmo,

Haddås;  Frälsegård, Mellangård, Norrgård Rusthåll, Södergård Rusthåll,

Hagstugan, Himmelstorp Västergård Rusthåll, Himmelstorp Östergård, Hjältevad, Holmen Komministerboställe, Holmen Östergård, Hornsved Mellangård, Hornsved Norrgård, Hornsved Södergård, Hornsved Västergård, Hornsved Östergård, Horsås Rusthåll, Hulan, Hult Lilla, Hult Södra, Hultarp, Hustomta Augment, Häggarp, Häljarp, Härstorp Norrgård, Härstorp Södergård Augment, Högeberg Rusthåll, Högved, Höjden, Hörtingsås Säteri,

Idekulla Norrgård, Idekulla Södergård Rusthåll,

Ingatorp ; Fattighus, Gästgivaregård, Marknadsplats, Pastorsboställe, Sockenstugan,

Johannisberg, Johanstorp, Jonshult, Järnbruket Bruzaholm,

Karlsberg u. Hörtingsås, Kalrsberg u. Larstorp, Karlsbo, Karsås Augment, Karsås Garveri, Kimkullen, Klarkullen, Klinten Lilla och Stora, Knutshult, Komministerbistället Holmen, Kringlen, Kronstorp, Kurland, Kuseberg Rusthåll, Kvarnstugan, Kållarp, Kållstorp, Kårelid, Källeberg u. Högeberg, Källeberg u. Ingatorp Pastorsboställe, Källeholm, Källehult, Källeryd,

Lakulla, Larstorp Rusthåll, Liden, Lidhem, Lillahemmet, Lillarp, Lindsbo, Lindås, Linneberget, Ljungkullen, Ljungstorp, Lund Västra, Lundal, Lunden, Lyckarp, Lönås Rusthåll, Lövhult, Lövliden,

Madholmen, Marknadsplatsen, Massarp, Matesbo, Mickelstorp, Mjölbohemmet ( Mjölbolet), Moaryd u. Dödringshult, Moaryd u. Ryssebo, Modal, Mon, Mossebo, Mostugan u. Horsås, Mostugan u. Ryssebo, Målen, Målstugan, Månstorp,

Nissarp, Norrboda Augment, Nyanäs, Nybo u. Hustomta, Nybo u. Ödhult, Nyborg, 

Nybygget; under Dödringshult, Ingatorp Gästgivaregård, Pukulla,

Nybygget Lilla, Nyfällan, Nyhemmet, Nyholm u. Borgarp, Nyholm u. Kållstorp, Nystugan, Nytorp, Nyängen, Näs,

Oxhagen,

Pastorsboställe Ingatorp, Persbo, Platsstugan, Prästtorp (Perstorp), Pukulla,

Rashemmet, Recklarp Rusthåll, Rom, Rosendal, Rudbacken, Ryssebo Säteri, Råckan,

Sandkärret, Sandstorp, Sandstugan, Sjöbo, Sjögle Västergård, Sjöbo Östergård, Sjökullen, Sjöryd, Sjöstugan Norra och Södra, Sjöudden, Sjövik, Skogseryd, Skurulid, Skytthemmet, Skyttla, Slammarp, Slättmo, Slättna Garveri, Smedhemmet, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp under; #22 Åreryd, # 23 Åstugan Hjälparp, # 24 Mickelstorp Slammarp, # 25 Karsås, # 26 Ängstugan Norrboda, # 27 Sandstugan Näs, # 28 Haddås Mellangård, # 29 Bäckefall Amundarp, #30 Rashemmet Hustomta, # 31 Holmen Östergård, # 32 Bygdås Norrgård, # 33 Bondarp, # 34 Svenstorp Västra Ekås, # 35 Göransmon Härstorp Norrgård, # 79 Himmelstorp Västergård, # 81 Smedhemmet Högeberg, # 82 Bränna Alvestorp Västergård, # 83 Hulan Alvestorp Västergård, # 84 Ekeryd Horsås, # 88 Spinkarp Dödringshult, # 89 Sälderyd Säldefall, # 90 Larstorp, # 91 Knutshult Borsebo, # 92 Sågen Lönås, Dånhult Grimmestorp Västergård, Kurland Kuseberg,

Spinkarp, Spånghult, Stackeryd, Stenlund, Stenshult,

Stugan u.n. u. ; Borgarp, Borsebo, Grimmestorp Västergård, Holmen Komministerboställe, Hörtingsås, Näs,

Svenstorp, Sågen u. Borsebo, Svenstorp u. Lönås, Svenstorp u. Ryssebo, Säldefall Rusthåll, Sälderyd,

Tallholmen, Tomtbacken, Tornsbo, Trottåsen,

Vadstena, Västanå, Västerås,

Åbo, Åreryd, Åstugan,

Älekärr, Ängaryd u. Grimmestorp Östergård, Ängaryd u. Larstorp, Ängelund (Engelund), Ängstugan,

Ödhult, Övrabo Rusthåll.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes

(Jönköpings län) Hult, Edshult, Bellö, Hässleby
(Kalmar län) Rumskulla, Pelarne

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg Index of the Swedish Church Birth- Marriage- and Death-books.
edshult.eu/Kyrkbok/Churchrecord_Ing.htm

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ingatorp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Ingatorp Parish, Husförhörslängd 1842-1848 AI;9, Ort register.