Inkberrow, Worcestershire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Inkberrow, Worcestershire)
Jump to: navigation, search

England Gotoarrow.png Worcestershire Gotoarrow.png Worcestershire Parishes

Guide to Inkberrow, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Inkberrow, Worcestershire
Type Ancient Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Oswaldslow
County Worcestershire
Poor Law Union Alcester
Registration District Alcester
Records begin
Parish registers: 1675
Bishop's Transcripts: 1612
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Pershore
Diocese Worcester
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)
Location of Archive
Worcestershire Record Office

Parish History

INKBERROW, or Inkborough (St. Peter), aparish, in the union of Alcester, Middle division of the hundred of Oswaldslow, Droitwich and E. divisions of the county of Worcester, 5¼ miles (W.) from Alcester; There is a place of worship for Baptists.[1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Inkberrow, Worcestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)[2]
INKBERROW PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
PRTS
1613-1754

Bishop's transcripts (1628-1690), which predate extant parish registers, were published in Volume 5 of Miscellanea Genealogica et Heraldica (1904), which is available online (begins at page 23).

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464211.


Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Worcestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

References

  1. Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Date adapted and accessed: 10 October 2013.
  2. 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Parish Register Transcription Society, accessed 27 September 2013.


Worcester Branch of the Birmingham and Midland Society for Genealogy and Heraldry
Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.