Ipswich Cold Dunghills, Suffolk Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

England  Gotoarrow.png  Suffolk   Gotoarrow.png  Parishes  Gotoarrow.png Ipswich Borough   Gotoarrow.png Ipswich Cold Dunghills

Ipswich Cold Dunghills, Suffolk
Type Extra-parochial
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Ipswich
County Suffolk
Poor Law Union Ipswich
Registration District Ipswich
Records begin
Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes
Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Not Applicable
Diocese Not Applicable
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Search the courts of the surrounding parishes
Location of Archive
Suffolk Record Office

Resources

If you live in Suffolk you will have access to a variety of resources at local archives and libraries.  For those who live further afield, one can access microfilm and online records at LDS Family History Centres.  There is no entry in the FamilySearch Catalogue for this place.

Civil Registration

Cold Dunghills is in Ipswich district. To search an index of Ipswich district records go to FreeBMD. The Suffolk Civil Registration article tells more about these records.

Church records

This small area had no parish church. Refer to St Margaret or St Clement parish registers for people who lived in this area.

Census records

Cold Dunghills consist of a few streets in the Parish of St Margaret. There is statistical data available for the census years 1801 to 1871. After 1871 it was included with the parish of St Margaret.
Refer to the Suffolk Census wiki article for details about the Census.

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Suffolk Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites