Istorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Istorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Istorp parish


Guide to Istorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Istorp
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Backa, Björsgården Byslätt, Borghult, Bosgården, Brattorp Lillegården, Brattorp Storegården, Byslätt Björsgården, Byslätt Jonasgården, Byslätt Mellomgården

Dalen

Ekarebo Frugården, Ekarebo Lillegården, Ekarebo Övregården, Elekärr

Fagerhult Lillegården, Fagerhult Rusagården, Fagerhult Storegården, Fagerhult Östergården, Frugården Ekarebo, Frölichska Skolan

Hallen, Helgagården Töllebäck, Hovgården

Istorp Klockaregården, Istorp Krekegården, Istorp Prästgården, Istorp Skattegården

Jonasgården Byslätt

Klockaregården Istorp, Kransbro, Krekegården Istorp, Kulla Lillegården, Kulla Storegården, Käringehögen, Kärret Bosgården, Kärret Stora

Lilla Lunnagården, Lillegården Brattorp,Lillegården Ekarebo, Lillegården Fagerhult, Lillegården Kulla, Lium, Ljungµs, Lunnagården Lilla, Lunnagården Stora

Mellomgården Byslätt, Mellomgården Strömmared

Nedregården Torse

Oset

Prästgården Istorp

Rusagården Fagerhult

Skattegården Istorp, Skattegården Töllebäck, Skogsbacka, Sorgedalen, Stora Kärret, Stora Lunnagården, Storegården Brattorp, Storegården Fagerhult, Storegården Kulla, Strömmared Mellomgården, Strömmared Västergården, Strömmared Östergården

Torse Nedregården, Torse Oset, Torse Övregården, Töllebäck Helgagården, Töllebäck Skattegården, Töllebäck Västergården, Töllebäck Östergården

Unnebo

Västergården Strömmared, Västergården Töllebäck

Älekärr

Östergården Fagerhult, Östergården Strömmared, Östergården Töllebäck, Övregården Ekarebo, Övregården Torse








Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Istorp Husförhörslängd 1837-1840 Ortergister