Järfälla parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Järfälla parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngJärfälla parish


Guide to Järfälla parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Järfälla
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Amboda, Anneberg, Aspnäs, Barkarby, Barkarby backstuga, Barkarby, ägor, Barsbro, Basbacken, Björnmyran, Björkeby Lilla, Björkeby Stora, Bregård, Brännbol, Byggningen Väddesta, Båtsmän, Dammstugan, Dikartorp, Fastbol, Fattighuset, Finnängen, Fiskartopet, Fjällen Fjällarne, Flottvikskog, Fågelsången, Granskog, Gröningdal, Grönvreten, Gästgivaregården Barkarby, Görväln, Görväln krogen, Görväln trädgården, Hammaren, Hinderstorp, Hummelmora, Håga, Håga Båtmanshus, Högby, Igelbäcken, Jakobsberg, Jakobsberg trädgården, Jakobsberg väderkvarn, Jordbron, Kalkviken, Kallhäll, Kalvshälla, Kalvshälla dragonhus, Kasberg, Kasby, Klockaregården, Kolboda, Krogen Görväln, Krusbacka, Kyrkhamn, Kyrkobyn, Källtorp, Kärrboda Lilla, Kärrboda Stora, Lilla Björkeby, Lilla Kärrboda, Lilla Lund, Lilla Ulvsättra, Lilla Ängsnäs, Lindal, Ljungbacka, Lugnet, Lund Lilla, Lund Stora, Långbacka, Lädersätra, Lövhagen, Lövholm, Lövsta, Lävsta vattenkvarn, Lövsta väderkvarn, Lövsta ägor, Marhagen, Mariehäll, Molnsätra, Nya Landet, Nyberg, Nyboda, Nybygget Görväln, Nydal, Olofslund, Orgorna, Ormbacka, Ormudden, Riddarsvik, Rocksta, Råstan, Sandvik, Sjögärdet, Sjöstugan, Sjötorpet, Skogskarten, Skogstorp, Skruven, Skylsta, Skäftinge, Skälby, Slammertorp, Sockenstugan, Sten, Sten kvarn, Stenhagen, Stora Björkeby, Stora Lund, Stora Kärrboda, Stora Ulvsätra, Strömsdal, Säby, Tallbohov, Tallhammar, Tegelbruket Görväln, Tegelhagen, Tegelstugan, Tomtberga, Trollboda, Tånglöt, Ulvsätra Lilla, Ulvsätra Stora, Vamb, Vattmyran, Viksjö, Vreta, Vålberga, Väddesta, Väddesta backstuga, Väddesta kvarnen, Väddesta väderkvarn, Väddesta ägor, Yttersten, Ålsta, Ålsta båtmanshus, Ålsta kvarn, Ålsta södergård, Åkerby utjord, Äggelunda, Ängsnäs, Ängsnäs Lilla. Förteckning över personer inkomna från korrektions anstalt ( Listing of people who have come from corrections institute).

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Järfjälla parish, Husförhörslängd, 1821-1829, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Järfälla" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/