Järlåsa Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Järlåsa parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Järlåsa parish


Guide to Järlåsa Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Järlåsa Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat medieval - Järlåsa and Åland, post medieval -1927 Järlåsa, 1927 -1961 Järlåsa, Skogs-Tibble and Åland, 1962- Vänge
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Hagunda
Tingslag -1903 Hagunda härad, 1904-1970 Tiunda
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Balingsta, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1970 Uppsala läns södra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje, 1879-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1946 Trögd, 1946-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Hagunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Järlåsa, 1952-1970 Norra Hagunda, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Norra Uplands Sqvadron, Norra

Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Hagunda Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Lagunda (Hagunda) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra

Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: 1791-1815 Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 6373857
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10500


Place Names

Berg, Bergs Soldattorp, Björkbo, Björknäs, Björnbo, Blackbo, Blomsterbo, Blåviken, Bolandet, Borgarbo, Bottersbo, Bredsjö, Broddtorp, Bryggarbo, Börjedal, Carlön, Dalkarlsbo, Envallen, Ericslund, Fallet, Fattigstugan, Fiskmansbo, Fredricsdal, Fredricslund, Granhammar, Granås, Gröndal, Grönvallen, Gustafsbo, Gynterbäck, Hagalund, Haggården, Hanelund, Hedbolund, Hedtorp, Hemmingsbo, Homrom, Hägglunda, Högbo, Johannisberg, Kanickbo, Karinbo, Klockare gården, Knutbo, Kryssbo, Kyrkby, Kyrkby Dragontorp, Källbacken, Källbo, Kättböle, Laggarbo, Lilla Slässbo, Lillzätra, Lindberga, Lingonbacka, Lindsta, Ljusbrun, Lund, Lugnet, Löfhagen, Långängen, Moisjö, Morbolandet, Nordanå, Nordanlund, Norrbo, Nyberg, Nybo, Nyborg, Nybygge, Nydal, Persbol, Prestgården, Qvicksätra, Rissbergsbo, Rosenbacka, Rosendal, Rosenvallen, Röberg, Rörbo, Sandtorp, Sandvreten, Siggfora, Siggfora Soldattorp, Skräddarbacken, Skärbäck, Skärsjön, Slässbo Soldattorp, Smedsbo, Smedstorp, Snabben, Spjutmossen, Stenbacken, Stensveden, Stjernhult, Stora Slässbo, Strant, Sunnansjö, Säbovik, Västra Hasselbo, Wackerå, Ängsbacka, Östfora, Östra Hasselbo,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Järlåsa Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Järlåsa." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Järlåsa , husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.