Järsnäs Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Järsnäs parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Järsnäs


Guide to Järsnäs Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

Also known as Jernäs up until 1901. After 1901 is known as Järsnäs

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Järsnäs Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1919 Järsnäs and Forserum, 1919-1927 Forserum and Järsnäs, 1927-1961 Barkeryd and Järsnäs, 1962- Lekeryd, Svarttorp and Järsnäs
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag -1890 Tveta, 1891-1970 Tveta, Vista, Mo
Domsaga 1971- Jönköpings tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista, and Mo, 1946- Jönköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Järsnäs, 1952-1970 Lekeryd, 1971Jönköping
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373843
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00166


Place Names 

Abrahamsbo, Adolfshus, Annebäck, Aspelund,

Backstugan u.n.u.; Bodanäs, Dala Mellangård, Dala Södergård, Finneryd Frälsegård, Frövik Norrgård, Hemmingstorp Södergård, Järsnäs Norrgård, Karsäng Östergård, Makebo, Renstorp Norrgård, Ryd Mellangård, Ryd Norrgård, Ryd Södergård, Signesbo Snickaregård, Signesbo Östergård, Sund, Svenstorp Nedregård,

Berget, Bergshult, Björkelund, Björkenäs, Björkudden Lilla Rusthåll, Björkudden Stora Augment, Blacken, Bodanäs Augment, Brittebo, Brostugan, Brunshult, Brunsvik Rusthåll,

Dala Mellangård, Dala Norrgård Rusthåll, Dala Södergård,

Elmhult (Älmhult) Augment, Eneboholm,

Fallen, Fallnäs Skolgodhemman, Fattighuset, Finneryd Frälsegård, Finneryd Västergård, Finneryd Östergård, Finnestorp, Floafällan, Frövik Norrgård Rusthåll, Frövik Södergård, Fällan,

Gatan, Granbäck, Gransbo, Gransefall, Grenåsen, Grimmeryd, Gyeberg,

Hallen, Hatten, Hemmingstorp Norrgård, Hemmingstorp Södergård Augment, Holma Rusthåll, Hultet, Håknarp, Högstorp Augment,

Jonsbo, Julsäng Lilla, Julsäng Stora Pastorsstom, Järsnäs Fattighus, Järsnäs Klockarebol, Järsnäs Norrgård, Järsnäs Prästgård,

Karsäng Västergård, Karsäng Östergård, Klerbäcken, Klockarebolet, Kojen, Kristineberg, Kräftan (Vaktholmen), Kulebo, Kvarnen Stockeryd, Kvarnen Sund, Kvarntorpet, Källeberget, Källarestugan, Kölsnäs,

Lustigkulle, Långeberg, Långsbo Lilla och Stora,

Makebo, Mon u. Järsnäs Prästgård, Mon u. Sund, Mon u. Torestorp, Mossakojan, Mårtensdrätt,

Nilsborg, Norrlyckan u. Finneryd Frälsegård, Norrlyckan u. Finneryds Östergård, Nybrohult Mellangård, Nybrohult Norrgård, Nybrohult Södergård,

Nybygget u. Bergshult, Fallnäs, Frövik Södergård, Karsäng Västergård, Mårtensdrätt, Sundsholm, Älmhult,

Olseryd,

Peerstorp Gamla och Nya, Pinnebo, Prästgården,

Renen, Renstorp Norrgård Rusthåll, Renstorp Södergård, Riskarp, Rickebo, Riket Lilla, Ryd Mellangård Augment, Ryd Norrgård, Ryd Södergård,

Sanden, Sandvadet, Signesbo Snickaregård Augment, Signesbo Tyskagård Rusthåll, Signesbo Västergård Rusthåll, Signesbo Östergård Rusthåll, Sjöberg, Skogen, Snickaregården Signesbo,

Soldattorp u.n.u. ; # 13 Frövik Norrgård, # 14 Renstorp Norrgård, # 16 Stockeryd, # 17 Långeberg u. Signesbo Östergård,# 78 Torestorp, # 79 Sundsholm, # 80 Finneryd Frälsegård, # 81 Renstorp Södergård, # 82 Gatan u. Svenstorp Nedregård, # 83 Uddebo u. Gyeberg, # 84 Sanden u. Dala Mellangård, # 85 Pinnebo u. Dala Södergård, # 86 Stora Björkudden, # 87 Fallen u. Ryd Södergård, # 88 Sandvadet u.Ryd Mellangård, #89 Mårtensdrätt, # 90 Karsäng Västergård, # 91 Gransefall, # 92 Frövik Södergård,

Sonatorp, Stockafällan, Stockeryd Kvarn, Stockeryd Rusthåll, Sund, Sund Kvarn, Sundsholm, Svallebo, Svenstorp Nedregård, Svenstorp Övregård, Sågbacken, Sörängen, Sörängen Västra,

Torestorp, Torkelstorp Rusthåll, Träleborg, Tykagården Signesbo, Tällekullen,

Uddebo,

Vaktholmen,

Åsen,

Älmhult (Elmhult) Augment, Ändan, Ängen, Ängåsen Lilla och Stora.

Alphabetical list of occupations of individuals living in this parish.





Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Järsnäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Järsnäs Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;10, Ort register.