Järstad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Järstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Järstad parish


Guide to Järstad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Järstad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Berg, Bondeprästgården, Bostället Uddarp,
Domaregården Ullevi,
Fattigstugan Järstad,
Holmen Nedre Ullevi, Holmen Övre Ullevi, Humpen, Häggtorpet,
Järstad Fattigstuga, Järstad Källegård (Kjellegård), Järstad Södergård, Järstad Västra Norrgård, Järstad Östergård,
Klackeborg (Klakeborg), Källegården Järstad, Källegården Ullevi,
Lillgården Uddarp,
Mellangården Ullevi,
Norrgården Uddarp, Norrgården Västra Järstad, Norrgården Västra Ullevi, Norrgården Östra,
Orås (Oråås),
Rosendal,
Samfällda ägorna Ullevi Nedre Holme, Samfällda ägorna Ullevi Övre Holme, Stugan utan namn under Bondeprästgården, Stugan utan namn under Järstad Källegård, Stugan utan namn under Järstad Södergård, Stugan utan namn under Järstad Östergård, Stugan utan namn under Rosendal, Stugan utan namn under Uddarp Boställe, Stugan utan namn under Uddarp Lillgård, Stugan utan namn under Uddarp Lillgård, Stugan utan namn under Ullevi Domaregård, Stugan utan namn under Ullevi Källegård, Stugan utan namn under Ullevi Nedre Holme, Stugan utan namn under Ullevi Södergård, Stugan utan namn under Ullevi Västra Norrgård, Stugan utan namn under Ullevi Östra Norrgård, Stugan utan namn under Ullevi Östra Södergård, Stugan utan namn under Ullevi Övre Holme, Sätterhult, Södergården Järstad, Södergården Ullevi, Södergården Östra Ullevi,
Torpet utan namn under Järstad Östergård, Torpet utan namn under Rosendal, Torpet utan namn under Ullevi mellangård, Torpet utan namn under Ullevi Nedre Holme, Torpet utan namn under Ullevi Västra Norrgård, Torpet utan namn under Ullevi Östra Södergård,
Uddarp (Uddorp) Boställe, Uddarp (Uddorp) Lillgård, Uddarp (Uddorp) Norrgård, Uddarp (Uddorp) Utjord, Ullevi (Ullevid) Domaregård, Ullevi (Ullevid) Källegård (Kjellegård), Ullevi (Ullevid) Mellangård, Ullevi (Ullevid) Nedre Holme Samfällda ägor, Ullevi (Ullevid) Södergård, Ullevi (Ullevid) Västra Norrgård, Ullevi (Ullevid) Östra Norrgård, Ullevi (Ullevid) Östra Södergård, Ullevi (Ullevid) Övre Holme Samfällda ägor, Utjorden Uddarp,
Östergården Järstad,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Järstad, Husförhörslängd (AI:5) 1832-1840, Ortregister