Jönköping: Åker parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngÅker parish


Guide to Åker parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Up to and including 1961 Åker was the mother parish with Kävsjö as an annex parish.

1962-1972, Åker was the mother parish with Fryele and Hagshult as annex parishes.

1973- Åker was an annex parish with Tofteryd as the mother parish and Hagshult as another annex parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jönköping: Åker
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Åker and Kävsjö, 1962-1972 Åker, Fryele and Hagshult, 1973- Tofteryd, Åker and Hagshult
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Östbo, 1946- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Åker, 1952-1970 Klevshult, 1971- Vaggeryd
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier/Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373255
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00461


Place Names 

Andersbo, Anderstorp, Aspedalen, Aspön,

Backstugan; Galtås Norrgård - Häradsö Rusthåll Klevshult Rusthåll - Åker Prästgård - Ålaryd Hulugård, Basseberg Lill - Västra, Bengtsbo, Berget, Besåsen, Bissefäll, Björkö, Björnaryd, Bockebo Rusthåll, Bohult, Bolet Ålaryd, Brinken, Broddabo Ljungberg Västergård - Vipparp - Lilla Mässeberg, Broddarp, Bro(e)n, Brunnsrydet, Brändahult, Brännåsen, Bygget Ålaryd Västergård, Bäckäng,

Dalskog, Dalåsen, Dammen, Dammkroken,

Eddebo (Äddebo), Ekholmen, Elgebo (Älgebo), Elmåsen (Älmåsen), Erlandsbo,

Fattighuset Åker, Furulund, Furunäs, Fällan Galtås Norrgård - Hult - Nässja Södergård, Fällebo, Fällorna, Föreberg Lillgård - Norrgård Militieboställe - Södergård Komminister boställe,

Galtås Lilla - Norrgård - Södergård Rusthåll, Gimmarp,Gisslabo, Gisslaköp, Glörnebo,

Grenadjär torp ; # 49 Häradsköp Rusthåll, # 50 Ö(e)n Galtås Södergård, # 51 Bockebo Rusthåll, # 52 Nässsja Södergård, # 53 Klevshult Rusthåll,

Gruvebäck Norra - Södra, Grytås Posthemman, Gärdesbygget, Gästgiveriet Klevshult, Gölen, Gölgås (Göljås),

Hagelund, Hagstad, Hallafors, Harahall, Harfall, Hjort åsen, Hult Kvarn - Lilla - Militieboställe, Hulugården Ålaryd, Hylteryd Militieboställe, Hägnet, Häradsköp Rusthåll, Högabråten Posthemman,

Intaget,

Johansbygget, Jonsbo Lilla, Jordåsen, Järnbruket Älghammar, Järntråddrageriet Älebo,

Kallmaden ( Kalvmaden), Karinskullen, Karlsbygget, Kisteryd, Klarebo, Klockaregården Åker,

Knekttorp ; # 97 Hägnet Ryd, # 98 Nässja Östergård, # 99 Harfall, # 100 Linnås, # 101 Kisteryd Älgebo, # 102 Grytås Posthemman, # 103 Mässeberg, # 104 Ålaryd mellangård, # 105 Olsbo Ljungberg Östergård, # 106 Tjurabo Mo, # 107 Glörnebo Gisslaköp, # 108 Klarebo Hagstad, # 109 Broddarp,

Komministerbostället Föreberg Södergård, Kullen Nässja Mellangård, Kullen Ryd, Kvarnabo, Kvarnaryd, Kvarnbygget, Kvarnen Uljeshult Norrgård, Kvarnåsen, Kylås, Kyrkoherdebostället Åker Prästgård, Kåveryd,

Ledås, Liden, Linnebo, Linnås, Ljungberg Västergård - Östergård, Ljunglyckan, Ljussegren, Lomsjö Masung, Lugnet, Lyckåsen, Långö Nässja Södergård - Västergård, Lädergarveriet Älgebo, Lönnebo, Lövåsen,

 Mellangård Nässja - Ålaryd, Militiebostället Västa Starrike - Östra, Mo - Lilla, Modalen, Mo(e)n, Molyckan, Månsabo, Mässeberg, Möahult, Mörkebo,

Norralycka, Norratorp, Norrgården Uljeshult, Norrkullen, Norrom, Norrskog, Nässja Mellangård Militieboställe - Södergård Rusthåll - Västergård - Östergård,

Olsbo, Oset,

Pappersbruket Stensö, Perstorp, Prästgården Åker, Puttabo, Pålskog,

Ryd, Rydet Nässja Västergård - Uljeshult Södergård,

Sanden, Sjöbo Hult - Västra Basseberg, Skantabo, Stenshestra, Stensö Pappersbruk, Stubben Harfall, Svensbygget, Svenskullen, Sågen Äglebo, Säldehagen, Sävkärret, Södraberg, Södralycka Hagstad, Södralycka Mörkebo, Sörskog,

Tjurabo, Trulsabo - Lilla, Tränksbygget, Tutan,

Ugglekull, Uljeshult Södergård, 

Valingsberg, Vipparp, Västergården Ålaryd,

Åboget (Åboet),  Ålaryd Lilla, Ålaryd Östergård, Åsen,

Älgebo (Elgebo) - Järntråddrageri - Lilla, Älghammar Järnbruk, Älmåsen (Elmåsen), Ängfällan, Änggärdet, Ängstugan,

Ö(e)n, Österskog,




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Åker Parish, Huförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;9, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Åker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/