Jönköping: Ås parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngÅs parish


Guide to Ås parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jönköping: Ås
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Ås and Kållerstad, 1962- Reftele, Ås and Kållerstad.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- Reftele,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Ås, 1952-1970 Reftele, 1971- Gislaved,
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier/Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Norra Vestbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373268
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00463


Place Names 

Adolfsberg Säteri Ladugård, Alingsås, Andersabo, Andersagården Ås, Arvida Förareboställe, Augment Västra Ingaryd,

Backagärde, Backen Karaby, Backstugan ; Arvidabo - Draftinge Börjagård - Storagård - Dravö Baggegård - Sunnerås - Ås Klockaregård, Baggaris, Baggebo, Baggegården Dravö, Berget Svanholm Södergård, Berget Ås Södergård, Bergsgården Sporda, Billarp, Bjärnhult, Bjärnäs, Björkebro, Björkelund, Björnö, Bygget Karaby Backen, Bäckanäs, Bökkukken, Börjagården Draftinge,

Draftinge Bäckegård - Gärdet - Norrgård - Olovsgård - Storgård - Svensgård, Dravö Baggegård - Skattegård - Södergård Säteri,

Ekenäs, Ekholmen, Enet Stora -Svanaholm,

Falhult, Fäbron, Fällan Bjärnhult - Karaby Lunnagård, Fällefållen, Förarebostället Hökås,

Galtås, Granstorp, Grysshult, Grävingsås,

Hagen, Hult Lilla, Hultet, Hyltan - Kvarn och Såg,

Ingaryd Västra Augment - Östra, Intaget,

Johansberg, Johansdal, Jutabo,

Kalvhagen, Karaby Backen - Lunnagård -Stora Skattegård - Västergård, Klockaregården Ås,  Knekttorp ; # 69 Dravö skattegård - # 70 Draftinge Storgård - # 71 Flahult - # 72 Ås Mellangård - # 73 Karaby Lunnagård - # 74 Sjöbo Sporda Södergård - # 75 Galtås Åbjörnabo - # 76 Stora Karaby Skattegård - # 77 Kärrshult - # 79 Sporda Kvarnagård,

 Kolabo, Kvarnagården Sporda, Kärrshult,

Ledet, Lillaryd, Lillesten, Lorensdal, Lunden, Lundagården Karaby, Lönås (Lönnås),

Mellangården Ås, Mjöhult, Myr(e)Backen,

Nackåsen, Nordlid, Norrgården Sporda - Norrgården Svanaholm - Norrgården Ås, Nybygget Ås Norrgård, Näset,

Odensberg,

PastorsboställetÅs Prostgård, Perstorp, Pinebo,

Remmen, Rusthållet Ås Andersagård, Ryabacken, Ryd Lilla, Ryen, Ryttartorp # 96 Ås Andersagård, Rönsås,

Sjöbo Sporda Södergård , Skattegården Stora Karaby, Skolan Ås, Skyttebo (Sköttebo), Slätten - Lilla, Smeatorp, Snöstorp, Soldattorp # 78 Draftinge Börjagård, Sporda Södergård, Starrebo, Sten Lilla - Stora, Stenhult, Stomhemmanet Ås Södergård, Storesten, Sunestorp, Sunnerås, Svanaholm Västergård Säteri - Östergård, Svenstorp, Sågen Hyltan, Södergården Ås, Södratorp (Söratorp),

Tottebo, Trädgårdstorpet, Tursbo,

Vantakullen, Västragärde Draftinge Norrgård - Svensgård - Sporda Södergård,

Yanäs,

Åsbjörnabo, Ås ; Andersgård Rusthåll - Klockaregård - Mellangård - Norrgård - Prostgård Pastorsboställe - Skola - Södergård Stomhemman,

Äckran,

Öja, Östergården Svanaholm,




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Ås Parish, Husförhörslängd 1845-1849 AI;6, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ås Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/