Björkö Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Björkö


Guide to Björkö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Björkö Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1994 Björkö, 1995- Vetlanda, Näsby, Björkö and Nävelsjö
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad -1884 Östra härad and Södra Vedbo härad, 1885- Östra härad.
Tingslag -1884 Södra Vedbo (part), Östra härad (part), 1885-1947 Östra härad, 1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946 - Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Björkö, 1971- Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif- and Hvetlanda Kompanier
Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Östra Härads Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Vedbo Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372879
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00033


Place Names

Adamstorp, Aggarp Lilla, Aggarp Rusthåll, Aspelund

 Backegården Björkö, Bergholm, Bildstorp u Lilla Lygneshult, Bildstorp u Sjö Säteri, Björkelund, Björkeryd Norrgård, Björkeryd Södergård Rusthåll, Björkholmen u Björkö Backegård, Björkholmen u Torp Rusthåll

Björkö Backegård, Fattighus, Håkansgård, Håkansgård smedja, Jutagård, Klockaregård, Prästgård, Skattegård, Sockenstuga

Blackan, Blomsholm, Boda Västergård Rusthåll, Boda Östergård Rusthåll, Bodasjögle Rusthåll, Bodatorpet, Boholm, u Hesterskog Rusthåll, Boholm u Vik augment, Bokelund, Branten, Broaryd, Broaryd Lilla, Dalen, Dammåsen, Danielstorp, Djuvanäs, Donnemilen, Dordishult, Drömmeshult Rusthåll, Dusatorpet

Edderyd Militieboställe, Ekholmen, Erhällen

Fallet, Fattighuset Lugnet, Fejden, Fjäderhult Militieboställe, Fredriksdal, Friden, Fuse Kvarn, Fuse Lilla, Fällehult, Fälletorpet

Glipe Rusthåll, Granholmen, Grebo, Grindstorp u Björkö Skattegård, Grindstorp u Lilla Lygneshult, Gungemad, Gåvan

Hagaberg, Hagaryd u Björkö Backegård, Hagaryd u Ryd Rusthåll, Hallaberg u Nömme Rusthåll, Hallaberg u. Sälleryd Rusthåll, Hallen, Hesterskog Rusthåll, Holma, Holmen Säteri Rusthåll, Holmsberg, Husartorp se Soldattorp, Hytten, Håkansgården Björkö, Hårdanäs

Isakslund

 Johannisbergu Björkö Håkansgård, Johannisberg u Skärsboda Rusthåll, Johanstorp, Jonstorp u Aggarp Rusthåll, Jonstorp u Björkö Håkansgård, Jonstorp u Nömme Rusthåll, Jonsjö, Jularetorpet, Jutagården Björkö

Karlsberg, Karlsborg, Karlshamn, Kastnäs, Katteryd Norrgård, Katteryd Södergård, Klockaregården, Klockelund, Kristersnäs, Kristineberg, Kristinelund, Kvarnabol, Kvarnabol Kvarn, Kvarnen Fuse, Kvarnen Kvarnabol, Kvarnstugan, Kvill, Källeryd Rusthåll

Laggaretorp, Larstorp, Lillebro, Lindhugget Stora Utjord, Linnebro, Liselund, Lugnet Fattighus, Lugnet u. Källeryd Rusthåll, Lustbacken, Lyckan, Lycke, Lyckelund, Lygneshult Lilla, Lygneshult Rusthåll

Malmen u Björkeryd Norrgård, Malmen u Björkö Jutagård, Militiebostället Edderyd, Militiebostället Fjäderhult, Mosshemmet, Munkholmen, Månstorp, Mörteryd Rusthåll

Nilsberg, Norrhemn, Nottekull Rutshåll, Nyatorp, Nybygget u Styggstorp Rusthåll, Näset, Nömme Rusthåll

Orrabo

Pallarp, Palmsnäs, Perstorp u Kristinelund, Perstorp u LillaLygneshult, Petersborg, Prästgården, Pyttebo

Ravelsryd, rosenlund, Rosön, Rosön Lilla, Ryd Rusthåll, Rödjenäs Säteri, Rödstugan

Sandholmen, Sickelsås, Sjö Säteri, Sjöarp, Sjöbo, Sjöhagen, Sjöhagen Lilla, Sjöhagen Stora, Sjöholm, Sjömillan, Sjöryd Säteri Rusthåll, Skuru Säteri, Skäfteskullen, Skärsboda Rusthåll, Sköldsborg, Slätten, Smedjan Björkö Håkansgård, Smedstorp u Björkö Skattegård, Smedstorp u Boda Västergård Rusthåll, Socken stugan
Soldattorp # 69 Sundsberg u Norra Sonarp, # 70 Lustbacken u Källeryd Rusthåll, #71 Sköldsborg u Ryd Rusthåll, # 72 Bodatorpet u Boda Västergård, # 74 Svalkullen u Skärsboda Rusthåll, # 75 Strömmen u Nömme Rusthåll, # 77 Isakslund u Tjunnaryd, # 78 Nyatorp u Mörteryd Rusthåll, # 78 Totabo u Björkö Skattegård, # 79 Björkholmen u Björkö Backegård, # 80 Adamstorp u Djuvanäs, # 80 Tången u Torp Rusthåll, # 81 Sälleberg u Sälleryd Rusthåll, # 81 Ängatorpet u Änga, # 82 Bildstorp u Lilla Lygneshult, # 82 Fejden u Katteryd Norrgård, # 83 Skäfteskullen u Björkeryd Södergård,

 Sonarp Norra Rusthåll, Sonarp Södra, Spinkabo, Stamnaryd, Stensnäs, Stensryd, Stenstorp, Strandsholm, Strömmen, Styggstorp Rusthåll, Sundsberg, Svalkullen, Svensholm u Björkeryd Norrgård, Svensholm u Lygneshult Ruståll, Svensholm u Skärsboda Rusthåll, Svenstorp u Boda Östergård, Svenstorp u Bodasjögle Rusthåll, Svenstorp u Skuru Säteri, Sälleberg, Sällebäck, Sällelund, Sälleryd Rusthåll, Säthälla

Tjunnaryd, Tomten, Torp Rusthåll, Totabo, Tuveryd Frälsegård, Tuveryd Kronogård, Tången, Tällevad Lilla, Tällevad Stora

Udden

Vik Augment

Åbylund u Bodasjögle Rusthåll, Åbylund u Norra Sonarp, Åsen

Änga, Ängaatorpet, Ängstugan, Ännaryd Augment, Äpplaskog

Öen, Östanskog.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adelsperson page 60, Artillerist p 29, 91, Betjänt p 188, Deja p 69, Dragon p 6, Fiskare p 7, 64, Förestånderska p 269, Garvare p 196, Grenadjär p 87, 183, 273, Husar p 17, 33, 38, 45, 51, 95, 100, 110, 121, 146, 147, 151, 156, 170, 182, 189, 202, 204, Hushållerska p1, 60, Inspektor p 3, Klockare p 262, Korpral å 160, 226, 236, Kyrkoherde p 257, Kyrkvaktare p 170, Kyrkvärd p 187, 216, 225, 250, löjtnant p 1, 60, Mjölnare p 21, 108, 146, Musikant å 100, 175, Nämndeman p 132. 190, Rättare p 3, 62, Salpetersjudare p 223, Salpetersjuderiverkmästare p 238, Sekreterare p 233, Sergeant p 175, Skollärare p 262, Skomakare p 113, 244, 272, Smed p 148, 228, Soldat p 12, 19, 129, 159, 197, 224, 237, 249, Trosskusk p 67, 155, 169, Trädgårdsmästare p 60, Volontär p 60, 120.





Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Björkö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Björkö parish, Husförhörslängd 1846-1852 AI;9, Ort register.