Jönköping: Hånger parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngHånger parish


Guide to Hånger parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jönköping: Hånger
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961Kärda and Hånger, 1962-1973 Forsheda, Torskinge, Kärda, Hånger, Dannäs and Tannåker, 1974- Forsheda, Torskinge, Kärda, Hånger and Dannäs.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad -1866: Östbo and Västbo, 1866- Östbo
Tingslag -1865 Östbo (part) and Västbo (part), 1866-1947 Östbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Östbo, 1946- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Hånger, 1952-1970 Forsheda, 1971 Värnamo
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Östbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373748
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00150


Place Names 

Aludden, Askebruket,

Backegården Hånger, Backen, Backstugan, Berg Lilla, Berg Stora, Bredahult, Brusås Norra, Brusås Södra, Byagården Hånger, Bygget Lilla, Bäckanäs u. Brusås Norra, Bäckanäs u. Brusås Södra, Bäckåsen, Bökenabben,

Damsås, Djursagården Hånger, Drakaryd,

Enebacken, Enet,

 Fröset ; Hulan, Kärret, Lillegård, Lunden, Norrgård, Södergård,

Fållan u. Brusås Norra, Fållan u. Väderås, Fällan, Fällan Lilla,

Granet, Granstorp, Gransåsen, Gravarebacken,

Hagagården Hånger, Hagen, Hallabacka, Hallabacka Lilla u. Fröset Hulan, Hallabacka Lilla u. Fröset Norrgård, Hallatorpet, Fulan Fröset, Hulebo,

Hånger;  Backegård, Hånger Byagård, Djursagård, Hagagård, Norrgård, Skattegård, Södergård,

Häggas (Häggås), Hägnen, Hästhagen, Högsgård,

Intäkten,

Jakobsbo, Jonsbo (Jönsbo),

Kalvhagen, Karlsbygget, Karssabo, Klockaregården, Klo(e)n, Klo(e)n Lilla, Kockabo, Kusabo, Kylahovs Säteri, Källerås, Kärret Fröset,

Ljungstorp, Ljusabjörke, Ljusadal, Ljusekull, Lunden Fröset, Lyckanshöjd, Lönshult Norra, Lönshult Södra, Lönnåsen,

Mo(e)n, Mo Lilla, Mossen, Myren, Myren Lilla,

Norrskog, Nybygget,

Ohs Lilla, Ohs Stora,

Posthemmet, Prästorp (Prestorp),

Ringsberg, Runnebo, Ryd Norra, Ryd Stora, Rådmansköp, Råknen Lilla, Råknen Stora, Rönnen, Röshult,

Sanna Sjöbo, Skogen, Slottet, Slätten, Smedens, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp under ; # 4 (Posthemmet) Fröset, # 5 (Häggas) Fröset Lunden, # 6 ( L;a Hallabacka) Fröset, # 38 ( Ljusekull) St. Ryd, # 39 ( Slätten) Hånger Skattegård, # 40 (St. Ohs) Hånger Södergård, # 41 ( Karsabo) Hånger Utjord, # 42 ( Åsen) Hånger Byagård, # 43 ( Bäckanäs) Brusås Södra, # 44 ( Bäckanäs) Brusås Norra, # 45 (St. Berg) Sanna, # 46 (Kockabo) Hånger Norrgård,

Stensnäs, Svensbo, Svenshult, Svenstorp, Säteriet Kylahov,

Tranebo,

Uppsala, Utjorden,

Vasabro(e)n, Vrå(e)n, Väderås,

Åkroken, Åsen u. Hånger Byagård, Åsen u. Hånger Klockaregård,

Ävjebo (Äfjebo), Ävjebo Lilla.


Skrivna på socknen.

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.n.

Alphabetical list of occupations




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

=== References ===Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Hånger Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).July 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/