Korsberga Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Korsberga


Guide to Korsberga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Korsberga Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1991 Korsberga, Lemnhult and Södra Solberga, 1992+ Korsberga, Lemnhult, Södra Solberga, Nye, Näshult and Stenberga
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag -1947 Östra härad (1934-1947 called Östra Njudung), 1948-1970 Njudung,
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra Härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946 Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Korsberga, 1971 Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Östra Härads Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373877
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00187


Place Names 

Aggaskruv, Albohult, Alekull, Almedal, Almsgård, Almskrift Utjord, Anglaskruv, Ankarsnäs ,Annelund, Apellund, Aplaholm, Aspelund u. Göljaryd, Aspelund u. Hjärtaryd Södergård,

Backen u. Knixhult Västergård, Backen  Prästgården, Backstugan Göljaryd, Backstugan  Lida, Backstugan  Lövhagen, Backstugan Notteberg Södergård, Berg, Bergholm, Beskvarn, Bestorp, bjurholm, Björkekull, Björkelund, Björkholm, Blomsterkull, Bockaberg, Boda Västergård, Boda Östergård, Bodakull, Bodstenstorp, Bondanäs Säteri Ladugård, Borgen, Broaryd, Brunnsgård Rusthåll, Brännefall, Buraberg, Byestad Säteri, Bygget, Bäsk Rusthåll, Bäckabo, Bäckastugan, Börjestorp,

Dalen,

Ekbacken, Ekebacken, Ekeberg, Ekedal, Ekelund, Ekeslätt, Ekhult, Enekullen, Evedal,

Fattigstugan, Fintorp, Floholm, Flohult Södergård, Flohult Östergård, Flolund, Flyhemmet, Folkatorp,

Garveriet Stock, Graneberg, Granedal, Granlund, Grytingsberg, Gunnatorp Säteri Ladugård, Gästgivaregården Stockatorp, Göljaryd,

Haga, Hagalund, Hagatorp, Hammardal, Hammarsberg, Hammarshult Herranäs Säteri, Herrstenstorp, Hertsslätt, Hidebo, Hjälmsäng, Hjärtaholm, Hjärtalund, Hjärtaaryd Storgård, Hjärtaryd Södergård, Holm, Holma, Horvidsfall Utjord, Hult, Hult Lilla, Hult Stora, Hultsvik Säteri, Hultsvik Kvarn, Huluboda, Hästhagen, Högaberg, Höganäs, Höghult, Höjden, Hörnekull, Hörningshult,

Jaenslund, Johannisberg u. Muggebo, Johannisberg u. Stora Hult, Jonstorp u. Aggaskruv, Jonstorp u. Skäftesfall, Jättebrunn,

Karlsberg u. Ankarsnäs, Karlsberg U. Stocksberg Västergård,

Katrinelund, Kejsarekull, Klackenäs Norrgård, Klackenäs Södergård, Klintaberg, Klintäng Utjord, Klockaregården, Knabbarödje, Knixhult Herrgård, Knixhult Västergård, Knixhult Östergård, Knottorp, Kornettsbostället Salshult, Kristineholm, Kullen, Kullskog, Kvarnen Hultsvik, Kvarnen Tranebro, Kvarnen Smedhemmet, Kvarnen Stock, Kvarnhult, Kyrkotorpet, Källeberg, Källelund, Kärvagård,

Lida, Lidalund, Lidäng, Lieholm, Lillatorp, Linnebjörke, Linoljeslageriet Yxanshult, Ljungsryd, Loviseberg, Lugnet, Lukashem, Lunden u. Kullskog, Lunden u. Löneberg Norrgård, Lundsborg u. Herrstenstorp, Lundsborg u. Milletorp, Löneberg Norrgård, Löneberg Södergård, Lönås Utjord, Lönäng, Lövhagen,

Magnidal, Magrahult, Marieberg, Marieholm, Marielund, Merhult, Milletorp, Mossö, Muggebo, Mågebo, Månstorp, Möabo,

Nordlid, Notteberg Norrgård Postgård, Notteberg Södergård, Nyatorp, Nybygget Skäftesfall, Nydala, Nässjatorp,

Passopp, Perstorp, Postgården Notteberg Norrgård, Prästgården,

Ringshult, rosendal, Ryssvik, Rödingsholm, Röret,

Salshult Lilla, Salshult Kornettsboställe, Sandsbro, Sandslätt, Segelöv Utjord, Siggekulle, Signeshult, Sjöagård, Sjöanäs, Sjöholm, Sjölid, Sjöstugan, Sjötorpet, Skarhult, Skiften, Sällås, Sämjan,

Talleberg, Tokabo, Torpäng, Torsryd, Tovaholm, Traneberg, Tranebro, Tranebro Kvarn, Traaneryd, Trånghemmet, Täppan,

Valsberg, Vielund Göljaryd, Vielund Lida, Villbrånen, Vrån,

Yxanshult Linoljeslageri,

Åkershult Säteri, Ånhult,

Änga,

Övraholm.





Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Korsberga Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Korsberga Parish, Husförhörslängd 1838-1840 AI;11, Ort register.