Jönköping: Marbäck parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngMarbäck parish


Guide to Marbäck parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jönköping: Marbäck
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat - 1940 Marbäck, 1941-1961 Bredestad, Askeryd and Marbäck, 1962 Bredestad, Askeryd, Marbäck, Bälaryd, Frinnaryd, 1998 - Bredestad, Askeryd, Marbäck, Bälaryd, Frinnaryd, Lommaryd, Vireda and Haurida
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Norra Vedbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1946 Tranås,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Marbäck, 1952-1970 Bredestad, 1971 Aneby,
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Norra Vedbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372665
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00244


Place Names 

Amundstorp, Andersberg, Anderstorp,

Backen Katrineholm, Backen Slummarp,

Backstugan ; Holma, Limmena, Vrangsjö säteri, Äng,

Berg, Berga, Biarp, Biskopsbo, Björkåsen, Björstorp, Björstorpshem, Blekinge, Blåleden, bommeryd, Bonnarp Utjord, Bron, Brostugan, Brudbäcken, Brunseryd Nedre Säteri, Brunseryd Övre, Busshemmet, bygget, Bäck, Bäckebo, Bäckstugan,

Dummahem,

Eke,

Fagerhult Säteri, Farstorp, Fattigstugan, Föråsen,

Gatstugan, Gottamålen Utjord, Granstugan, Gravsjöhult säteri, Gravsjöhult Säteri Kvarn, Grönlund, Gullaryd, Gustafsberg, Gåseryd, Gärde,

Haga, Hagastugan, Hagen, Hagen Lilla, Hagen Stora, Hattarp, Hemmet Lilla, Herrestad Stora och Lilla Säteri, Herrestad Stora och Lilla Säteri Kvarn, Herrestad Stora och Lilla Säteri Smedjan, Holma, Holmastugan, Holmen, Holmstadshem, Hultet Lilla, Hultet Stora, Hultsberg, Husartorp # 22 Stibbarp Stora Högaskog, Håkanstorp, Häljarp, Hättarp, Högaskog Lilla Utjord, Högaskog Stora,

Ingelsbo,

Jaenshem. Jaenstorp, Johanstorp, Jularp, Jularpstugan,

Karlstorp, Katrineholm Säteri, Klinten, Klockaregården Marbäck, Klockarehem, Knivarp, Knivarp Norrgård, Knivarp Södergård, Kolstorp, Kongsbacken, Kopparp, Krogen, Krogstorp (Kroxtorp), Krogstorp Lilla, Kulla, Kulla Lilla, Kvarnen Gravsjöhult Säteri, Kvarnen Herrestad Säteri, Kvarnen Vrangsjö, Kvarnhem, Källmo,

Lammarp, Larstorp, Lerstugan, Limmena, Limmenahem, Limmenastugan, Lyckås, Långliden,

Madastugan, Mantorp, Marbäck Klockaregård, Marbäck Västergård, Marbäck Östergård, Mark Lilla, Mark Stora, Mark Östra, Mo(e)n, Mossarp, Mossarpskog, Måludden,

Norrgården Knivarp, Nybo, Nybygget Bommeryd, Nybygget Gravsjöhult Säteri, Nystorp, Nåtebäck, Nåtåsa Norra, Nåtåsa Södra Säteri, Näs,

Ormestorp,

Paraklet, Perstorp, Petersborg, Pyshemmet,

Runstorp, Råbystugan, Råby Västergård, Råby Östergård,

Sadelmakarehem, Siggarp, Sjöryd, Sjöstugan, Skogsholmen, Skrikebo, Slummarp, Smedhemmet, Smedjan Herrestad Säteri, Smedstorp, Smedstugan, Smittebo,

Soldattorp; # 23 Bäck Biarp, # 24 Klinten Eke, # 25 Holmstugan Holma, # 26 Björstorpshem Björstorp, # 27 Smedhemmet Smedstorp, # 28 Sållastugan Marbäck Västergård, # 29 Mo(e)n Marbäck Västergård, # 30 Limmenahem Limmena, # 31 Madastugan Bommeryd, # 32  Hagastugan Haga, # 33 Stubben Norra Nåtåsa, # 34 Råbystugan Råby Västergård, # 35 Pyshemmet Jularp,

Stallarp, Stallarp Lilla, Stibbarp Utjord, Stjärnberg, Stockholmshem, Stubben, Stöthemmet, Sulseryd, Svensbo, Sågstugan, Sållastugan, Säteriet Fagerhult, Säteriet Gravsjöhult, Säteriet Katrineholm, Säteriet Nedre Brunseryd, Säteriet Stora och Lilla Herrestad, Säteriet Södra Nåtåsa, Säteriet Vrangsjö, Säteriet Öringe, Södergården Knivarp,

Torget, Tällåsen,

Ullstorp (Ulstorp), Ullstorp Lilla, Utjorden Bonnarp, Utjorden Gottamålen, Utjorden Lilla Högaskog, Utjorden Stibbarp,

Vickenstorp, Viken Lilla, viken Stora, Vrangsjö Kvarn, Vrangsjö Säteri, Västergården Marbäck, Västergården Råby,

Åsbo, Åstugan,

Älekälle, Äng, Ängsberg,

Öringe Säteri, Östergården Marbäck, Östergården Råby.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Marbäck Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Marbäck Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1846 AI;9, Ort register.