Jönköping: Näsby parish, Sweden

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngNäsby parish


Guide to Näsby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jönköping: Näsby parish, Sweden
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Bäckseda and Näsby, 1962-1994 Vetlanda, Bäckseda, Näsby, 1995- Vetlanda, Näsby, Björkö and Nävelsjö.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946 Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Näsby, 1952 Vetlanda
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Hvetlanda Sqvadron, Hvetlanda,
Kalmare Regemente
Vedbo Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372731
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00279


Place Names 

Aspekullen, Aspelund,

Backstuga;   Bo, Hultaby, Hulteby säteri, Hälliden, Sand, Skallarp, Älmhult,

Badslund, Bengtsbo, Bergenstorp, Björkelund, Björnagrav, Björneberg, Blomsholm Näsby Lillegård, Blomsholm  Äspebråna, Blåsut, Bo (Boo), Boastad, Boda, Bodaholm, Brantås, Bäcken,

Ekholmen, Elmershult, Elmhult, Enkarp, Espebäck,

Fagerhult, Falåsa (Fålås), Fattighuset Näsby, Fintorp, flishult, Flishult Kvarn, Floastugan, Freden,

Gallahemmet, Grindstugan, Gröndal, Grönedal, Grön(e)lund, Grönlund, Grönudde, Gökhemmet,

Hagalund, Hultaby (Hulteby) Säteri, Hultat, Husartorp Stenåsen, Husartorp Aspebråna, Håralandet, Hällinge (Hellinge), Hällinge Kvarn, Hög(e)lid, Höghult, Höglid,

Johannedal, Johannisdal, Jonsbo,

Karlsborg, Karstorp Norrgård, Karstorp Södergård, Katrineberg, Klackatorpet, Kolsnäs (Kålsnäs) Lilla, Kolsnäs Stora, Kullen, Kvarnen Flishult, Kvarnen Hällinge, Kvarnen Steninge, Kvarnstugan, Källehult,

Lillagrav, Lillarp, Lindhugget, Lordsholm, Lugnet, Lyckås Flishult, Lyckås Näsby Sjöragård, Lyckås Näsby Tomt,

Mariefröjd, Månstorp,

Nordstuga, Norrgården Kastorp, Norrgården Näsby, Norrhult, Nyatorp Flishult, Nyatorp Hällinge, Nybygget Bo, Nybygget Flishult, Nybygget Hultaby Säteri, Nyholm,

Näsby; Fattigstuga, Lillagård, Norregård, Sjöagård, Sockenkammare, Stom, Tomt,  Västergården, 

Näsbylund, Nöbbeled,

Prästtorp,

Ringsholm,

Sand, Sandholmen, Sandryet, Sandsholm (Sand(s)holm 1851-64, Sandås, Sjöagården Näsby, Sjöbo, Skallarp,

Soldattorp; Näsby Sjöagård, Nöbbeled, Sand, Stigaskäl, Stora Kolsnäs, Älmhult,

Stavegran, Steninge, Steninge Kvarn, Stenseryd, Stensnäs, Stensåsa, Stigaskäl, Stommen Näsby, Strömmahult, Stuga Kallarp, Svensholm, Sånnebo, Säteriet Hultaby (Hulteby), Södergården Karstorp,

Tomten, Tomten Näsby,

Ulvastugan,

Västergården Näsby, Västerås Hällinge, Västerås Näsby Västergård, Västerås Nöbbeled, Västraberg,

Ånabråna,

Älmeshult, Älmhult, Änkarp, Äspebråna (Espebråna), Äspebräck,

Östarp,





Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Näsby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Näsby Parish, Husförhörslängd 1847-1850, 1851-1854 AI9, Ort register.