Jönköping: Säby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngSäby parish


Guide to Säby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jönköping: Säby
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat Säby
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Norra Vedbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1946- Tranås,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Tranås stad, 1971 Tranås kommun
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Norra Vedbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056807
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00361


Place Names 

Andersbo Falla Södergård, Andersbo Lärkemålen, Anderstorp Bagaremålen, Anderstorp Jägersholm, Anderstorp Magersjö,

Backen, Bagaremålen, Ballstorp, Berget, Bertilstugan, Bjuggstorp, Björkbacken, Björneberg, Blankhem(Blankhemmet), Blankhester, Blåsten, Boda Boställe, Bodastugan Blankhester, Bodastugan Boda, Bostället Boda, Bostället Hjälmås, Bostället Hultarp, Bostället Norra Rödje, Bostället Övrabo, Broholm, Brostugan Färestorp, Brostugan Gripenberg, Brostugan Traneryd, Brunnsmålen, Brunnstugan (Brunstugan), Brusarp Mellangård, Brusarp Norrgård, Brusarp Södergård, Brusarphem, Brushälla, Bråmålem, Bråten, Byggey Skräddarp, Bäck, Bäckaskog, Bällstugan, Bälstorp (Bällstorp), Bänarp, Bänarpstugan (Bänarstugan), 
Damstugan, Dockarp (Dåckarp), Drillan, Dumstorp Häradshövdingeboställe,

Envisan,

Falla Norrgård, Falla Södergård, Fallastugan, Farsbo (Färesbo), Finnahem Markestorp, Finnahem Mörkhult, Finnahem Lilla Markestorp, Fiskarehem, Fräxtorp, Fällan Hallingstorp Södergård, Fällan Restad, Fällan Ödebjörnarp, Färestorp,

Gamlemarked, Gatan, glostorp, Granelund, Granstorp, Grensbo, Grindstugan, Gripenberg, Grönkullen, Gullaryd, Gullebo, Gunnarsmålen, Gustavsberg, Gyllingstorp, Gåseryd, Gästgiveriet Säthälla, Göljamålen, Göransberg,

Hagalund Blankhester, Hagalund Norra Rödje, Hagen Mörbylund, Hagen Restad, Hagen Övrabo, Hallebo, Hallingstorp Norrgård, Hallingstorp Södergård, Hansarp, Harget (Harjet), Hemmet, Hjälmås (Hjelmås) Boställe, Hudarp, Hule (Hulu) Kvarn, Hule (Hulu) Norrgård, Hule (Hulu Södergård, Hultet Lilla Kungshult, Hultet Lilla Stora Kungshult, Husartorp  # 8 Stubbhem Högstorp, Husartorp # 9 Nyhem Nyamålen, Husartorp Ökna Hallingstorp Södergård, Hyckle, Hyltan, Hyltehem (Hylthemmet), Hyltestugan, Häggarp, Häggstugan, Högbacken, Högstorp,

Ingefredarp, Ingridstorp,

Jaenstorp, Johannisberg, Jonstorp, Julseryd, Jungstugan (Ljungstugan), Jutstugan, Jägersholm,

Karlshem, Karlstorp, Klämmen Utjord, Knallen, Knotan, Knäppet, Kolshult Västergård, Kolshult Östergård,  Kopparp, Kronogården Vätinge, Knäpplan, Kullen Lilla Kungshult, Kullen Restad, Kungshult(Kongshult) Lilla , Stora, Kuren Stora, Kurr(e)hem (Kurrehemmet), Kvalarp, Kvarnen Hule, Kvarnstugan, Kålltorp,

Lebo, Lillefall, Lillekullen, Lillängen, Lindekullen, Lindemålen, Lindhem (Lindhemmet), Lindstugan, Lindstugan Lilla, Lund, Lundarp, Lundarpshem (Lunarphemmet), Lybäck (Lybeck), Lyckan, Lygnebro (n), Långberget, Lärkemålen, Lövhagen,

Magersjö, Majhult, Marieberg, Marken, Marken Gamla, Markestorp, Marknadsplatsen Säthälla, Mellangården Brusarp, Mellangården Ulvsbo, Mellangården Vätinge, Mo(e)n, Mossebo (Måssebo), Mostugan, Målareholmen, Mörbylund, Mörkhult,

Nilstorp, Norrgården ;  Ryggestorp, Uddesbo, Ulvsbo, Vätinge, Äppleryd, Nyamålen, Nyarp Färestorp, Nyarp Lillefall, Nybygget Bälstorp, Nybygget Stora Kungshult, Nyhem (Nyhemmet) Nyamålen, Nyhem (Nyhemmet) Råstorp,

Olstorp, Oxelstugan,

Perstorp Mörbylund, Perstorp Restad, Pet(t)ersburg, Prysshem (Prysshemmet), Prästtorpet, Purkan, Påvarp,

Restad, Riddersberg Rosebo, Rosenlund, Roten, Ryggestorp Norrgård, Ryggestorp Södergård, Råstorp, Rödamålen (Röamålen), Rödje Norra Boställe, Rödje Västra, Rödjestugan Brusarp Södergård, Rödjestugan Västra Rödje,

Salebo, Sandstugan, Siggarp, Självsvåld (Sjelvsvåld), Sjöbo, Sjöstugan Festad, Sjöstugan Uddesbo Norrgård, Skalkärr, Skogäng, Skrytebo, Skräddarp, Skräppan, Skärpan, Smedhem, Snittarp, Snuggan,

Soldattorp; # 82 Lundarpshem Lundarp, # 86 Finnahem Mörkhult, # 88 Värnamo Dumstorp, # 94 Äpplaryd Södergård, # 95 Hallingstorp Norrgård, # 97 Blankhem Blankhester, # 99 Bällstugan Bälstorp,# 100 Snuggan Ulvsbo Södergård, #  Brusarphem Brusarp Södergård, # 105 Slälvsvåld Magersjö, # 106 Skrytebo Stora Kungshult, # 107 Knallen Lilla Kungshult, # 113 Råstorpstugan Råstorp, # 118 Bäck Lillefall, # 119 Uddesbo, # 125 Kräpplan Kolshult Östergård, # 126 Bygget Skräddarp, # 127 Knotan Påvarp, # 128 Rödjesstugan Västra Rödje, # 130 Lund Uddesbo, # 133 Falla, # 135 Ryggestorp Södergård, Högbacken Vätinge Mellangård,

Stubbhem (Sutbbhemmet), Stugan Brunnsmålen, Stugan Norra Rödje, Svenstorp Dumstorp, Svenstorp Hjälmås, Svenstorp Norra Rödje, Såckarp, Sågen, Sågstugan Lilla, Sämjan Gripenberg, Sämjan Nya Mörbylund, Säthälla Gästgiveri, Säthälla Marknadsplats, Södergården Uddesbo,  Södergården Ulvsbo, Södergården Vätinge, Södergården Äpplaryd,

Tall(e)kullen, Traneryd, Trantorpet, Trädgårdsstugan, Tullstugan,

Udden Lilla Kungshult, Udden Nyamålen, Uddesbo Norrgård, Uddesbo Södergård, Utjorden Ytterlycke,

Vallsjöstugan, Vrå(e)n Traneryd, Vrå(e)n Vätinge Mellangård, Värnamo, Vätinge Kronogård, Vätinge Mellangård, Vätinge Norrgård, Vätinge Södergård,

Åkerslund,

Ängen (Engen), Ängstugan Ulvsbo Mellangård, Ängstugan Vätinge Södergård, Ängstugan Äpplaryd Norrgård, Ängstugan Äpplaryd Södergård,

Ödebjörnarp, Ökna, Östergården Kolshult, Övrabo, Övrabo Boställe,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Säby Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Säby Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;11a, Ort register.