Jönköping: Voxtorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngVoxtorp parish


Guide to Voxtorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

The parish prior to 1840 was spelled Våxtorp and after 1840 it was spelled Voxtorp.

A fire in 1869 destroyed the greater part of the church records of Voxtorp parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jönköping: Voxtorp
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Värnamo, Voxtorp and Tånnö, 1962- 1986 Gällaryd, Voxtorp, Tånnö, 1986- Voxtorp, Gällaryd, Tånnö.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Östbo, 1946- Värnamo.
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Voxtorp, 1952-1970 Bors kommun, 1971- Värnamo kommun.
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. Voxtorp 3516682, Våxtorp 6373230
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00429


Place Names 

Abrahamsbygget, Alebo, Ambjörns, Anderstorp, Anneberg, Aspet,

Backelund, Backen Bor Östergård -Drömminge Prästgård Lundboholm, Bengtsbo, Berg Östra, Bergamoen, Berget Drömminge Gärdesgård - Drömminge Stora Norrgård, Berghem, Bidhem, Björkekulla Lilla - Stora, Björkelund Stora Rona - Tagel, Blankebo, Boagården Drömminge, Bokelund, Bokåsen, Bokåsen Lilla, Bolstorp, Bor Kvarn - Lergård - Norrgård - Norrgård Gästgivaregård - Södergård - Östergård, Bossfällan, Brittelund, Broholm, Brostugan, Bråtahylte, Bråten, Brännet, buskabo Ulås Norrgård - Ulås Trädgård, Bäckåsen,

Damkroken, Dansarebo, Drömminge Boagård - Gärdesgård - Lilla Norrgård - Prästgård - Skattegård - Smeagård - Stora Norrgård - Östergård,

Ed Kvarn - Sätesgård, Ekön, Elganäs, Elgebo, Elieberg, Elsegärde, Enefällan, Eriksbo, Erlandsbo, Eugenielund,

Femtingsgården Ulås, Fiskarehemmet, Fransenborg, Furulund, Fällen Elsegärde - Ulås Skattegård, Fällan, Fällan Södra,

Gatestugan, Getaklippa, Gladebo, Grannafällan, Grantaved, Granåsen, Granåset Lilla, Grenadjärtorp Kullen Drömminge Stora Norrgård - Södra Fällan Åsen, Grönahult, Grönevik, Gullbäck, Gustavsberg, Gärdesbo, Gärdesgården Drömminge, Gästgivaregården Bor Norrgård,

Hagastugan Västra, Hattebo, Henriksdal, Hjortlöpen, Horsmad, Hult Lilla - Norra - Östra, Hultet, Hyltan, Höglid, Högsjöberg, Högsjömo, Högåsen, Hörnet,

Ingarebo,

Jarlsborg Ylås Skattegård - Ulås Trädgård, Johansminne, Jonsbo - Lilla, Jonsgården Ulås, Julosten,

Karlsbygget, Kittebo, Klo Lilla Ingarebo - Lundboholm - Stora, Klockarebacken, Klockaregården Mönsterskrivareboställe, Komministerbostället Ulås Norrgård, Kronolänsmansbostället Ulås Norrgård, Kronstad, Kullen, Kvarnen Bor - Ed - Pinnarekulla - Sölaryd, Kyrkemaden Drömminge Gärdesgård - Drömminge Skattegård, Källaremoen, Källeberg, Källebo Bor Lergård - Stora Rona, Källängen,

Laskebo, Ledet Drömminge Skattegård - Lundboholm, Ledstugan, Leonsvik, Liarne, Liden, Lindåsen, Linnekullen, Lundboholm, Lunden, Lundsbo, Lunnafållan, Lövsberg,

Margretelund, Moen, Måsen,

Nissatorp, Norhaga, Norrabo, Norrelund Lundboholm - Ulås Norrgård, Nybygget, Nyäng, Nästaviken,

Olofsbygget,

Petersbo, Pinnarekulla Kvarn - Lilla -Stora, Pixled,

Ramsbäck, romanstorp, Rona Lilla -Stora, Ruebo, Ruebofåll, Rusarebo, Råslätt, Rödjan, Rödjelund, Rödjetorpet,

Savarn, Sjöbo, Sjötorpet, Skacklenäs, Skacklerona, Skogen, Skogsdal, Skogsfällen, Skogsholm, Skogslund, Skonkabo, Skräddarebo Lilla - Stora, Skräpet, Slottet, Slätten, Snörpet, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp ; # 88 Tursatorpet Krokens Drömminge Gärdesgård, # 89 romanstorp Stora Rona, # 90 Södra Sölaryd, # 91 Stockarshult Stockarshult, # 92 Tursatorpet Ledet Ulås Femtingsgård, # 95 Fållen Elsegärde, Kronstad Bor Södergård, Lilla Skräddarebo Bor Lergård,, Tursatorpet Flinkens Drömminge Smeagård, Tursatorpet Norratorp Drömminge Prästgård, 

Stensholm, Stenshult, Stensnäs, Stigshult, Stillarebo, Stockarshult, Svensbygget Bor Lergård - Lundboholm - Ulås Skattegård, Svinhult, Södratorp, Sölaryd Kvarn - Norra - Södra,

Tagel, Tallevråen, Tegelstugan Tjärbacken Stora, Trollebo, Trolleklippa, Trädgården Ulås, Tursatorpet Flinkens - Krokens - Ledet - Norratorp, Tutebo,

Ulsborg, Ulsnäs, Ulås Norrgård Kronolänsmansboställe - Södergård - Trädgård - Västergård,

Vika, Vitasten, Västerås,

Åsafällan, Åsbrolund, Åsbroäng, Åsen,

Älganäs, Älgebo, Ängatorpet,

Öen, Östanskog, Österås,






To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Voxtorp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Voxtorp Parish, Husförhörslängd 1861- 1869 AI;1, Ort register.