Jörlanda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Jörlanda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngJörlanda parish


Guide to Jörlanda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jörlanda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Angärde (Angille), Anrås Norra, Anrås Södra,
Baggehög, Berg, Björkekärr, Bocksten, Brehult Lilla, Brehult Stora, Brunås, Bråland Mellangården, Bråland Västergården, Bråland Östergården, Bukärr, bärby,
Dyfjäll,
Fyrbacken,
Garete, Getskär, Gilltorp,
Haga, Hakebol, Halleby, Hedlyckan, Hunsbo, Håberg, Håby Lilla, Håby Stora, Högen,
Inlag,
Jordal Västra, Jordal Östra,
Katteröd, Kroken, Kvarnen under Halleby, Kyrkeby Mellangården, Kyrkeby Västergården, Kyrkeby Östergården, Kyrkotegen, Kårtvet, Källerna, Källsby, Källsby Nedra, Källsby Övra,
Liden, Lilla Brehult, Lilla Håby, Lilla Höga, Lilla Skår, Lillehed, Lillevatten Västra, Lillevatten Östra, Linden, Lunden, Långegärde, Långekärr,
Majkärr, Mellangården Bråland, Mellangården Kyrkeby, Mossen under Kyrkeby, Multorp, Myrtor, Måsen,
Nedra Källsby, Nedra Raröd, Nedra Törreby, Norra Anrås, Nytorp, Näset,
Oxekullen,
Ramsdalen, Ramsön, Ranebo, Rannekärr, Raröd Nedra, Raröd Övra, Rämma, Röd,
Saxeröd, Skotthed under Håberg, Skotthed under Törreby, Skår Lilla, Skär Stora, Slättan, Smedseröd, Stora Brehult, Stora Håby, Stora Höga, Stora Skår, Stubbhult, Svaleberg, Sävelycke Västergården, Sävelycke Östergården, Södra Anrås, Sörhagen,
Timmervik Toröd, Tougtorp, Törreby Nedra, Törreby Övra,
Västergården Bråland, Västergården Kyrkeby, Västergården Sävelycke, Västra Jordal, Västra Lillevatten,
Ålviken, Åsen,
Änghagen,
Östergården Bråland, Östergården Kyrkeby, Östergården Sävelycke, Östra Jordal, Östra Lillevatten, Övra Källsby, Övra Raröd, Övra Törreby,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jörlanda, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 (AI:7), Ortregister