Jøssund, Sør-Trøndelag, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Jøssund, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSør-Trøndelag County Gotoarrow.pngJøssund

Guide to Jøssund, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Åfjord clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, (1835, 1845, 1855), 1865, 1875, 1900 see Åfjord clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Hansen, Hans K. Åfjord og Jøssund gårdshistorie, Trondheim : Utgitt av Jøssund Kommune, 1956. A genealogy of the people and the farms they lived on in Åfjord and Jøssund in Sør-Trøndelag county. Volume 1 covers the years 1500-1800 and volume 2 covers 1801-1875. FHL 948341A1 D2h. A farm name index to volume 2 is found in the following link. File:948.41-A1 D2h V 2 - ÅFORD.pdf

Farm Names

The following farm names were listed in Hansen, Lektor Hans K, Åfjord og JøssundGårdshistorie, vol. 2, (Trondheim: 1956):
Agnetlia, Arnesset, Arnevika, Arsvoll, Asen, Asen Nord, Asen Sør, Aserøya, Aserøystranden, Audalen, Aundalen, Aunet, Bakkan, Bakken, Barset, Barset Nedre, Barset Øvre, Barsetbakken, Barsetmoen, Barsetnesset, Barøya, Barøya Lille, Baroy-Øra, Bekken, Berdal, Berget, Berget Østre, Bjørnevik, Bjørnvika, Botne, Brandmoen, Bratset, Bratsetøra, Brattet, Breivika, Breivoll, Brulia, Buenget, Butlia, By, Bølsmarka, Børmarka, Børmarkbakken, Bålfjord, Bålfjordnes, Bårlia, Dalen, Dalia, Dalin, Domnseth, Dolmsetvika, Drilen, Drilen Nedre, Drilen Øvre, Drilsplassen, Drilsvika, Eid, Eidem, Didet, Einermo, Einhaugen, Einlia, Elvebakken, Elvemone, Elvenget, Eingen, Fauskan, Fauskan Øvre, Fauskan Sør, Finset, Fjellsaunet, Flatnesset, Flatøya, Fleinstad, Fosmoen, Fossbakken, Fossen, Frønes, Fætta, Føya, Gilde, Gilde Vestre, Gilde Østre, Gjertstuen, Gjuvatnet, Godthåp, Granodden, Grimstad, Grøtan, Gråstein, Guldvikbakken, Gulvika, Haldorhavn, Haldorhavn Nord, Halsaunet, Halsen, Haravasslia, Haugen, Hellesvika, Hellesviksmoen, Hestvik, Hubakken, Hulvatnet, Humstad, Humstadstranden, Hyllstranden, Høibakken, Håstad, Håstadlia, Imsen, Indre Strandannet, Inner-Olden, Innlegget, Joenget, Jøssund, Jøssundvikan, Kabelvåg, Kammen, Karlsaunet, Kjempeplassen, Kjempestranda, Kjørem, Kleven, Klubnesset, Koppernesset, Kroken, Kroksnesset, Kroksness, Krokvasslia, Krokvik, Kråknesset, Kråknesset Vestre, Kråknesset Østre, Kvalvika, Kvendal, Kvenngjerdet, Kvennparten, Kvitlan, Langdalen, Langstrand Øvre, Landstranden, Langstranden Vestre, Leset, Lesetaunet, Lille Barøya, Lille Strand, Lille Trettvika, Lelleenget, Lelle-Kjenngherdet, Lille-Sandnesset, Lyngøya, Lysvatnet, Lysøya, Lysøyplass Søndre, Lysøyplasser, Lysøystranden, Lysøysund, Lysøysundsiden, Løvvika, Løvøya, Madsøya, Mandal, Mandalsvika, Melem Nord, Melemsplassen, Melemsvika, Mellemgården, Mellemskogen, Mellomgården, Mevik, Mo, Moen, Moen Vestre, Moen Østre, Mohaugen, Moldbakken, Monyr, Monstad, Monstadmoen, Morkamoen, Morkamoen Nedre, Morkamoen Øvre, Morkastranden, Morken, Morkenes, Morkenes Vestre, Morvoll, Myra, Mælan, Mølsletta, Møre, Møreaunet, Naustan, Nedre Forfot, Nedre Jøssund, Nedre Moramoen, Nedre-Barset, Nedre-Drilen, Nedreplass, Nedre-Teksdal, Nesset, Nittamarka, Nittamarksplassen, Nord-Asen, Nord-Halsdorhavn, Nord-Melem, Nordre Storvika, Notvoll, Olden, Olden Inner, Olden Ytter, Oldernesset, Oldnesset, Ommunddal, Osen, Osplia, Ospvika, Plass, Plogvika, Pøyta, Rabban, Ratvika Øvre, Reitan, Reitan Vestre, Rotnesmoen, Rotnesset, Rundmyra, Rundtom, Rømmen, Rømmen I Å, Rønningen, Råken, Rånes, Råneslia, Sagnesset, Sandhalsen, Sandnesset, Sandnesset Lille, Sandvika, Selnes, Selset, Sjøgjerdet, Sjøjgården, Sjørøya, Skansen, Skansen Vestre, Skansen Østre, Skaret, Skaset, Skiftet, Skjern, Skjæret, Skogan, Stangholmvika, Staven, Store Trettvika, Storfjellet, Storvik, Storvika Nordre, Storvika Søndre, Støroya, Strand, Strand Lille, Strandannet Indre, Strandaunet Ytre, Stranden, Støa, Sundet, Sundset, Svalan, Svalnesset, Svartvika, Søndre Lysøyplass, Søndre Storvika, Sør-Asen, Sørbekken, Sør-Fauskan, Sørskaret, Teksdal, Teksdal Nedre, Teksdal Øvre, Teksdalsaunet, Teksdalsmoen, Teksdalsseter, Teksdalsstranden, Teksdalsøra, Tiltrem, Tjæremoen, Tornes, Tranøya, Trettvika Lille, Trettvika Store, Tveråsen, Tømmervika, Tørhaug, Ugdal, Undervinnan, Valan, Valleraunet, Vallersund, Valsøya, Valsøynesset, Vassnesset, Vassodden, Vasstrand, Vasøya, Vedøya, Veien, Vestergårde, Vestergården, Vestre Gilde, Vestre Kråknesset, Vestre Langstranden, Vestre Moen, Vestre Morkenes, Vestre Reitan, Vestre Skansen, Vestre Øra, Vikan, Vinnan, Vinnanmoen, Vorpbukstranden, Vorpbukten, Ytre Strandaunet, Ytter-Olden, Øen, Øian, Øikaunet, Øiknesset, Øra, Øra Vestre, Østergården, Østre Berget, Østre Gilde, Østre Kråknesset, Østre Moen, Østre Skansen, Østre Øvre Hellesvika, Øvre Forfot, Øvre Langstrand, Øvre Morkamoen, Øvre-Barset, Øvre Drilen, Øvre Ratvika, Øvre Teksdal, Øyan, Å, Åfjorden, Åkernesset, Årbo, Åstøa

Probate Records

1681-1874: Probates may be found in Fosen judicial district.

1691-1814: Clerical probates may be found in Fosen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names