Jumkil parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Jumkil parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Jumkil parish


Guide to Jumkil parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Jumkil
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Åkerby and Jumkil, 1923-1961 Bälinge, Åkerby and Jumkil, 1962- Bälinge, Åkerby, Jumkil and Börje
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Ulleråkers härad, -1938 Bälinge härad (part of Jumkil)
Tingslag Bälinge härads tingslag (Bälinge part), -1903 Ulleråkers härad, 1904-1970 Tiunda
Domsaga (for Bälinge part of Jumkil, see Bälinge for time period 1689-1714), 1680-1714 see Balingsta, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1970 Uppsala läns södra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje (Ulleråkersdelen), 1720-1878 Fjärde (Bälingedelen), 1879-1885 Andra (Ulleråkersdelen), 1879-1885 Tredje (Bälingedelen), 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Bälinge härad, -1917 Ulleråkers härad (Ulleråkersdelen)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Jumkil, 1952-1970 Bälinge, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Norra Uplands Sqvadron, Norra Uplands Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Bälinge (Uppsala) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron
FamilySearch I.D. 2056981
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10498


Place Names

Agersta gård, Andersbo, Asphagen, Ahlsta Ängskärn, Backbo, Bakom, Björklund, Björnar bo, Blacksta, Blacksta Soldattorp, Bod, Bolandet, Bondbo, Broholm, Brotorpet, Callås, Dalkarlsbo, Dalkarls egor, Ekedalen, Ekelunda, Fattigstugan, Fjällstugan, Fogelbo, Förarslätt, Granhagen, Granmarken, Grindstugan, Gröndal, Grönvallen, Gullforssen, Hagalund, Hemmingsbo, Himbra, Holmsta, Huset (Stora), Hörnbo, Igelbo (Lilla), Igelbo (Stora), Jacobsdal, Jonsund, Jordbron, Kallås, Kjettslinge, Klockare garden, Knutbo, Korsebo, Kroksta, Kullviken, Kårängen, Källberga, Källbo, Källhagen, Källslätt, Källsveden, Källsveden (Lilla), Källtorp, Laggvretstorp, Lilla Igelbo, Lilla Källsveden, Lindesberg, Lugnet, Långhäll, Löfhyddan, Nickbotorp, Norrbo, Norrgrind, Nybone, Nybygget, Nyslätt, Nystugan, Näset, Nässelbo, Skimnarbo, Skräddarbotorp, Skuggen, Skulla, Staffansbo, Stenbacken, Stenforssbacka, Stenhagen, Stenvik, Stigsbo, Stora Igelbo, Storhagen,Stängslet, Svedja Fattighus, Sågrödningen (Sågrönningen), Sätra, Trillbo, Tästugan, Ubby, Ullbolsta gård, Wadstugan, Wallhofs egor, Wallhofs gård, Wallhofs Qvarn, Ängstorp, Ängstugan, Örnsätra,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Jumkil Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Jumkil, husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.