Källeryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Källeryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Källeryd


Guide to Källeryd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Källeryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Åsenhöga and Källeryd, 1962-1993 Åsenhöga, Källeryd, Kävsjö, 1993- Kävsjö, Åsenhöga and Källeryd.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad -1968 Västbo härad, 1969 - Mo härad.
Tingslag -1890 Mo, 1851-1951 Tveta, Vista, Mo, 1952-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1868 Västbo, 1869-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946 - Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Källeryd, 1952- Gnosjö
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056978
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00204


Place Names 

Algutstorp,
Boåsen, Bränninge, Bäckahult, Bäckanäs, Bäckshult (Bexhult) Lilla, Bäckshult Stora,
Elghult ( Älghult),
Furuberg,
Gunnillabo (Gunilabo), Gustafshult, Göhestra,
Hagelstorp, Hanabo, Hjulabo, Hjulfhult, Högaberg, Högalid,
Ingegärdsbo (Ingjerdsbo),
Johanstorp,
Källeberg, Källerö, Källerö Storegård, Källshyltan, Källås, Kämpabo,
Lindö,
Mjohult, Mo(e)n, Månsabo Algutstorp, Månsabo Källerö Storegård,
Näs, Näs Lilla, Näs Prästgård,
Punktabo,
Ryttartorp # 111 Älghult, Ryttatorp Hanabo # 112 Källerö, Ryttartorp Trälleborg Källerö Storegård, Rödjorna,
Skog, Soldattorp; Göhestra, Hagelstorp, Hjulfhult, Svalås, Solikamsky, Stenshult, Storegården Källerö, Stuga Göhestra, Svalås Lilla, Svalås Rödjor, Svlaås Stora,
Ternhyltan, Trädan, Trälleborg,
Åbo,
Öd.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Källeryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Källeryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1850 AI;4, Ort register.