Kärda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kärda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngKärda parish


Guide to Kärda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kärda
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961Kärda and Hånger, 1962-1973 Forsheda, Torskinge, Kärda, Hånger, Dannäs and Tannåker, 1974 - Forsheda, Torskinge, Kärda, Hånger and Dannäs.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad -1866 Östbo and Västbo
Tingslag -1866 Östby and Västbo, 1867-1947 Östbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720 - 1945 Östbo, 1946 - Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Kärda, 1952-1970 Forsheda, 1971 Värnamo
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Östbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372944
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00207


Place Names 

Alsbygget, Altofta Norra, Altofta Södra, Andersabo, Andersberg, Anneberg, Annebo, Annelund,

Backegården Nästa, Backen, Baltzarebo Lilla, Baltzarebo Stora, Bengtsbygget, Berg Norra, Berg Södra, Björkelund, Björnakullen, Björsgården Kärda, Bodaberg, Bodakärr, Bodakärr Södra, Bodakärr Västra, Bokelund, Borrarp, Bossaryd, Broholm, Brotorpet, Bruket Åminne, Brännö, Bunkatorp Lilla, Bunkatorp Stora, Buskegården Vallserstad

Damsåsen, Danielsbo, Dumatorp,

Ekebacken, Ekeberg, Ekhyltan, Ekåsen, Enet, Erikstorp, Erikstorp Lilla, Espenabben (Äspenabben),

Fattighuset Gamla, Fiskarehemmet, Fjälludden, Fläskåsen, Fåll Södra, Fållan, Fällan Kärda Björsgård, Fällan Vallerstad, Fällan Lilla, Fällan Stora, Fällan Östra,

Granstorp, Granåsen, Gullarp, Gungahall, Gunnatorp, Gunnestorp, Gölsaryd,

Hagastugan Stora Källunda, Hagastugan Nästa Västergård, Hallavad, Harafällan, Hejda Säteri, Herrestad Lilla, Herrestad Säteri, Holmarna, Hulan, Hultet, Hyttet Lilla, Hyttet Stora, Hägnen, Häradsskrivarebostället Kärda Björsgård, Högalund, Hökhult, Hökhult Lilla, Hörda Lilla, Hörda Säteri, Hörnetorpet Västra, Hörnetorpet Östra Pipareboställe

Ibbes,

Jakobsbo, Jonasbo, Jonsbo Lilla, Jonsbo Stora Stomhemman, Jonsfällan, Jönsbo,

Karlavad, Karlstorp, Kasarp Rå och Rörshemman, Kassen, Katrinelund, Klockaregården Militieboställe, Kloen, Komministerbostället Nästa Backegård, Kristers Stomhemman, Kvarntorpet, Kårabo, Källetorpet, Källunda Lilla, Källunda Stora Säteri, Kärda Björsgård Häradsskrivareboställe,

Lararp, Lararp Lilla, Liljedal, Lillestugan, Lindåsen, Ljusakärr, Lugnet, Lunden, Lövö,

Mellanhyltan, Mettakärr, Militiebostället Klockaregården, Mon, Mosshyltan, Mosshyltan Lillam Målarebo, Månsabo, Månsagården Nästa, Märkestorpet, Mästers,

Nabben, Norrhyltan, Norrskog, Nyaberg, Nyahem, Nyahem Lilla, Nybygget Herrestad, Nyebro, Nygård Norra, Nygård Stora, Nästa Backegård Komministerboställe, Nästa Backegård Månsagård, Nästa Backegård Västergård, Nästa Backegård Östergård,

Oset, Perstorp Stora Källunda, Perstorp Vallerstad, Peterslund, Piparebostället Östra Hörnetorpet, Prästgården,

Rubbarp, Ryd Norra, Ryd Södra, Rydet, Rydet Lilla, Rävhemmet,

Sanden, Sandlid, Sjöaberg, Sjöabo, Sjöbo Bossaryd, Sjöbo Hörda, Sjöhyltan, Sjöstorp, Skog Lilla, Skogen, Skogfållen, Skogslund, Skogsåkra, Skogsåkra Lilla, Skogängen, Skräddarefällan, Skårakull, Slätterna, Sockenstugan, Sockenstugukammaren,

Soldattorp; # 48 Vännahall Nästa Månsgård, # 49 Vännahall Nästa Östergård, # 50 Vännahall Nästa Västergård, # 51 Sjöbo Bossaryd, Damsåsen Vallerstad Storgård, Karlavad Lararp,

Stensbo, Stenshyltan, Stjärnhyltan, Stjärnhyltan Lilla, Stockevik, Svensbygget, Svenstorp (Ävjan) Hejda, Svenstorp Vallerstad, Svinanäs, Sylabo, Sörhyltan, Sörtorpet,

Tittut, Tranegården Vallerstad, Trädan Norra,

Udden Lilla, Udden Stora,

Vallerstad Buskegård, Vallerstad Storgård, Vallerstad Säteri, Vallerstad Tranegård, Vantabo, Vrån, Vännahall Nästa Månsgård, Vännahall Nästa Västergård, Vännahall Östergård,

Åfällan, Åminne bruk, Åsen,

Äspenabben (Espenabben), Ävjan,

Österskog


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kärda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Kärda Parish, Husförhörslängd 1839-1845 AI;10, Ort register.