Kävsjö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kävsjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngKävsjö parish


Guide to Kävsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kävsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Åker and Kävsjö, 1962-1993 Åsenhöga, Källeryd, Kävsjö, 1994- Kävsjö, Åsenhöga and Källeryd.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Östbo, 1946- Värnamo,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Kävsjö, 1952 - Gnosjö
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372144
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00210


Place Names 

Annelund,

Backstugan Hädinge Norrgård, Berget, Bergsdalen, Björkholmen, Björsagården Hillersstorp, Bygget Uppebo, Bäckaryd Augment, Bäckaryd Lilla,

Ekebo, Elgås (Älgås) Lilla, Eriksbo,

Fattighuset, Flahult Augment, Frommabo, Frälsebo, Fällan, Förelund,

Grästorpet, Grönliden, Gästgivaregården Hökhult,

Hagagården Hillerstorp, Hagen, Hallabo, Hillerstorp Björsagård Rusthåll, Hillerstorp Hagagård Rusthåll, Hillerstorp Hoffmansgård Rusthåll, Hillerstorp Skattegård, Hylkelid, Hädinge Mellangård, Hädinge Norrgård, Hädinge Södergård, Hägganäs, Höftabo, Högahyltan, Hökhult Gästgivaregård Augment,

Intaget,

Johansberg, Johansbygget, Jonsbo,

Kanalen, Karsö, Krogen, Krogshult, Kronobo, Kronolänsmansbostället Mjogaryd Mellangård, Kvarnabo, Kävsjö Lillgård, Kävsjö Norrgård Rusthåll, Kävsjö Skattegård, Kävsjö Östergård Rusthåll,

Lillamo, Lillebro, Lillängen, Lundsbo,

Marsås Norrgård Augment, Marsås Södergård Augment, Mickelsborg, Mjogaryd Mellangård Kronolänsmansboställe, Mjogaryd Norrgård Rusthåll, Mjogaryd Södergård,  Månsabo,

Nordanstorp, Norreveke, Nyaveken, Nybygget Flahult, Nybygget Mjogaryd Mellangård, Nyebro,

Perstorp,

Rockebäck, Rudö Augment, Rödjan, Rörstorp,

Slungsås Augment,

Soldattorp ; # 85 Kävsjö Östergård, # 86 Kävsjö Norrgård, # 87 Mjogaryd Norrgård, # 88 Hillerstorp Björsagård,  # 110 Hädinge Södergård, # 111 Sörskog Hillerstorp Skattegård, # 112 Slungsås, # 113 Flahult, # 114 Stråkeved, # 115 Uppebo, # 116 Rudö,

Stomhemmet, Stråkeved, Svensbygget, Svensmon, Svänö, Sörskog,

Timanstorp, Torget, Torpet Uppebo, Trädet,

Uppebo,

Veken, Vissebo Augment, Vännebo,

Åbo, Åbo Lilla Stråkeved, Åbo Lilla Uppebo, Åkroken,

Älgås ( Elgås) Lilla,

Öreberg

Alphabetical list of occupations of persons living in this parish.



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kävsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Kävsjö Parish, 1840-1845 AI;8, Ort register.