Kållerstad Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kållerstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Kållerstad


Guide to Kållerstad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kållerstad Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961- Ås and Kållerstad, 1962 - Reftele, Ås and Kållerstad.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946 - Reftele
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Kållerstad, 1952-1970 Reftele, 1971 Gislaved
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Norra Vestbo Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372142
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00201


Place Names 

Agnetaryds Mellangård, Agnetaryds Västergård, Agnetaryds Östergård, Andersbo, Anestorp, Aspet, Axsjötorp, Axsjötorpet,

Backstuga  Agnetaryds Östergård, Backstuga Kullabo, Berget, Björkelund, Bokelund, Bredgården Kållerstad, Bron, Brunsbacka, Bygget, Bäckanäs,

Dammen, Dungen,

Ekefällan, Eskilsbo,

Fagerdal, flata, Fågelhult, Fällan,

Gransberg, Gransnäs, Granstorp,

Hattakull, Hjortabo Kållerstads Klockargård, Hjortabo Kållerstads Kvarngård, Hjortabo Kållerstad Äckragård, Hjulfhult, Horsöja, Hult, Hult Norra, Hult Västra, Hultsbråta, Hulu, Håkanstorp, Hägnet, Häljarp, Hällebäck, Hässleberg, Hästhagen, Högakull,

Johansberg, Johansberg Lilla, Jonsbo,

Klynnan, Knekttorp # 80 Agnetaryds Mellangård, # 81 Hjulfhult, # 82 Hjortabo Kållerstads Äckragård, # 83 Häljarp, # 84 Kållerstads Bredgård, Komministerbostället Kållerstads Klockargård, Krylebo, Kullabo, Kullen, Kvarnen Äckragård, Kvarngården Kållerstad, Kållerstads Bredgård, Kållerstad Klockargårds Komministerboställe, Kållerstads Kvarngård, Kållerstads Äckragård (Eskragård), Källsbo, Kärret,

Larsbo, Ledet, Liseberg, Lunden, Lunnabo,

Mörkebo,

Ostorp,

Perstorp, Petersberg, Piparebostället Stengårdshult,

Rudedal, Råsa,

Sjöbacken, sjöbo, skalleved, Skogsbo, Skubbhult, Staffansbo Säteri, Stallsgärdet, Stengårdshult Piparebostället, Stinelund, Stättan, Svenstorp, Svenstorp Östra, Sågbacken,

Åbygget, Åsen,

Äckragården (Eckragården) Kållerstad, Äckragård Kvarn, Änghultet,

Östrahult.



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kållerstad Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Kållerstad Parish, Husförhörslängd 1835-1845 AI;4, Ort register.