Kårböle Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kårböle parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Gävleborg County
Kårböle


Guide to Kårböle Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)


1923-01-01 broke off from Färila as a parish. Previously had been a "kapellag" in Färila
Kårböle Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Färila
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1693 Färila och Ytterhogdals, 1694-1927 Ljusdal, 1928-1970 Västra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1820 Hälsinglands norra, 1821-1970 Västra Hälsinglands, 1971-1973 Västra Hälsinglands tingsrätts, 1974- Ljusdals tingsrätts
Fögderi -1863 Norra Hälsingland, 1864-1917 Västra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Färila
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1953 Färila-Kårböle, 1954-1970 Kårböle, 1971- Ljusdal
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet
Jerfsö Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 3531666
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010108


Place Names

Enskog,
Heden, Högbrand - Högbränd  - Höbränna,
Karlstrand, Kasteln, Kårböle, Kårböleskog,
Skålvall,
Ängra,
Borrsjö hör till Loos ( Borrsjö belongs to Loos).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Kårböle parish, Husförhörslängd AI:5 1839-1845, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Kårböle Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/