Kärsämäki parish, Finland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngFinland Gotoarrow.png Oulu CountyGotoarrow.png Kärsämäki parish

Guide to Kärsämäki parish, Finland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Kärsämäki
Jurisdictions
Hiippakunta | Stift Add Here
Pastoraatti | Pastorat Add Here
Lääni | Län Add Here
Maakunta | Landskap Add Here
Kihlakunta | Härad Add Here
Käräjäkunta | Tingslag Add Here
Tuomiokunta | Domsaga Add Here
Voutikunta | Fögderi Add Here
Kunta | Kommun Add Here
Sotilaspiiri | Militärdistrikt Add Here

Place Names

KÄRSÄMÄKI – Sukuniemjä (Surnames)
1775
Hatula, Herttua, Junno,
Keränen, Kettunen, Kontti, Koponen, Luomajoki, Mämmi, Noponen, Ojalehto,
Piippo, Pyrrö, Ruha, Savonen, Sydänmaa, Sääski, Tulppo, Wenetpalo

KÄRSÄMÄKI - 1839
Halla-aho, Hatunen, Haudanjoki, Heikkilä, Junnan, Jussila, Jylhanlehto,
Kanala, Keränen, Kettunen, Koponen, Kyllönen, Laitila, Luomus,
Madetniva, Mäenpää, Mäkelä, Näyrä, Niemelä, Noponen, Nurmenniemi,
Parhankangas, Piippo, Pendikäinen, Ruha, Ruudikainen, Saaranen, Saarikoski, Selkäinaho, Sääski,
Tevimäki, Tulppo, Wuotpalo

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Finnish gazeteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References