Kaga parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kaga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Kaga parish


Guide to Kaga parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kaga
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alguvid Brunnsgård, Alguvid Gategård, Alguvid Lillgård, Alguvid Mellangård, Alguvid Mellangård Värdshuset, Alguvid Pilgård, Alguvid Skrivaregård, Alguvid Södergård, Alguvid Västergård, Alguvid Östergård, Alingsås, Alsberg, Alsborg, Anderstorp,
Backstuga utan namn under Krokbränninge Pilgård, Backstuga utan namn under Krokbränninge Västergård, Backgården Sätuna Nedre, Berget, Bojgården Sätuna, Bossgården Sätuna, Bostället Örberga, Brink, Brotorp, Brunnsgården Alguvid, Bränneborg, Bränninge, Butegården Sätuna, Bysäter,
Enetorp,
Fattighuset, Frälsängen, Frälseängen,
Gatan, Gategården Alguvid, Gerstorp, Gillberga Källgård, Gillberga mellangård, Gillberga Norrgård, Gillberga Södergård, Gillinge, Gillorp, Gillstugan, Grinden, Grindstugan, Grönlund, Grönsved, Gyllenborg, Gälstorp,
Hagen, Hagstugan, Haverland,
Kaga Prästgård, Kaga Västergård, Kaga Ågård, Kaga Västergård, Kaga Östergård, Kagaborg, Kagåker, Kammaren, Karlslund, Kilen, Klinten under Gerstorp, Klinten under Krokbränninge Ågård, Klockarehem under Kaga Östergård, Klockarehem under Krokbränninge Ågård, Knekttorp Nr 1 Gälstorp under sätuna Nedre Backgård, Knekttorp Frälsängen under Gerstorp, Knekttorp Rosenlund under Krokbränninge Ödegård, Korskrog, Krokbränninge Pilgård, Krokbränninge Västergård, Krokbränninge Ågård, Krokbränninge Ödegård, Kullen, Kyrketorp, Källgården Gillberga, Källgården Mellanbränninge, Kärret,
Landstuga, Lera Mellangård, Lera Norrgård, Lera Södergård, Lerbacka, Lerboga, Lerboga Lilla, Lillgården Alguvid, Livgrenadjärstorp Alsberg under Alguvid Mellangård, Ljungstorp, Lugnet, Lund, Löten, Löthem, Lövingsdal,
Malmstugan, Mellanbränninge Källgård, Mellanbränninge Mellangård, Mellanbränninge Norrgård, Mellangården Alguvid, Mellangården Gillberga, Mellangården Lera, Mellangården Mellanbränninge, Mellangården Såtuna, Mellangården Västerbränninge,
Nedergården Sätuna, Nedre Backgården Sätuna, Nybrotorp, Nybygget, Nystugan, Nysäter,
Olstorp, Oxhagen,
Pilgården Alguvid, Pilgården Krokbränninge, Pilgården Sätuna, Pilstugan, Prestorp, Prästgården Kaga, Prästgården Sätuna, Prästgårdens Utjord,
Ralstorp, Ribbingshov, Ristorp, Rosenlund, Ryttartorpet Lerboga under Lera Norrgård,
Sjöstugan, Skattegården Västerbränninge, Skattegården Örberga, Skogstorp, Skrivaregården Alguvid, Smedstugan, Stacka, Stensäter, Stolpetorp, Stralsund, Stuga utan namn under Alguvid Mellangård, Sundet, Sättre, Sätuna Bojgård, Sätuna Bossgård, Sätuna Butegård, Sätuna Mellangård, Sätuna Nedergård, Sätuna Nedra Backgård, Sätuna Norrgård, Sätuna Pilgård, Sätuna Prästgård, Sätuna Södergård, Södergården Alguvid, Södergården Gillberga, Södergården Lera, Södergården Sötuna,
Tjärorps Utjord, Tollstorp,
Utjorden Prästgården, Utjorden Tjärorp, Utjorden Örberga,
Vikstorp, Värdshuset Alguvid Mellangård, Västerbränninge Mellangård, Västerbränninge Skattegård, Västerbränninge Västergård, Västergården Alguvid, Västergården Kaga, Västergården Krokbränninge, Västergården Västerbränninge,
Åbylund, Ågården Kaga, Ågården Krokbränninge,
Ängsäter,
Ödegården Krokbränninge, Örberga Boställe, Örberga Skattegård, Örberga Utjord, Öråsa, Örsäter, Östergården Alguvid, Östergården Kaga,




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Kaga, Husförhörslängd (AI:2) 1822-1830, Ortregister