Kalmar: Högby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngHögby parish


Guide to Högby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kalmar: Högby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alvidsjö Nr 1 - 7, Alvidsjö under Byn,

Binnerbäck Nr 1 - 3. Bläsinge Nr 1 - 6, Bläsinge Under Byn, Bläsinge Gästgivaregård, Båtstugan, Bäckalund,

C Se även K,

Dödevi Nr 1 - 11, Dödevi Under Bn,

Flakeböle Nr 1 - 2,

Gaxa Nr 1 - 6, Gaxa Under Byn, Glabo, Gudesjö Nr 1 - 4, Gudesjö Under Byn, Gästgiaregården Bläsinge,

Horn, Horns Kungsladugård, Häsle, Högby Nr 1 - 3, Högby Kyrkoplan, Högby  Prästgård,

Kristinelund, Kungsladugården Högby,

Lindelund, Lunds, Löttorp Nr 1 - 4, Löttorp Under Byn,

Munkegård, Munketorp Norra, Munketorp Södra Nr 1 - 3, Munketorp Södra under Byn,

Prästgården Högby,

Ranstad Nr 1 - 5,

Sandby Nr 1 - 12, Skogsby, Skriketorp Nr 1 - 2, Skriketorp Under Byn,

Torp,

Under Byn Alvidsjö

                  Bläsinge

                  Dödevi

                  Gaxa

                  Gudesjö

                  Löttorp

                  Munketorp Södra

                  Skriketorp

                  Vedborm

                  Vedby,

Vedborm Nr 1 -  3, Vedborm Under Byn, Vedby Nr 1 - 8, Vedby Under Byn, Viksjö



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister, Högby, Husförhörslängd 1853-1860