Kalmar: Odensvi parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngOdensvi parish


Guide to Odensvi parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kalmar: Odensvi
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Tjust Härad
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun Västervik
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aspenäs,

Bjursund, Björkesbo, Blåskulla, Bockrödsle, Boda, Botilsberg, Botorp, Bredhult, Brostugan, Brånefall, Busketorp, Börstorp,

C se K,

Duvekulla,

Eneby, Enstorp, Enströmstorp, Ernetbo,

Fallvik, Frä, Frögård, Frösvid, Fällsbag,

Glädjan, Grabo, Grindstugan, Gröningabo under Lilla Skälhem, Gröningabo under Ringsfall, Gröningstorp, Gunnerstad, Gustavsberg, Gällerstorp, Gälinge, Gölingshult,

Havet, Havet Kvarn, Helgsjönäs, Hjortlund, Hjälmeveden, Holmhut, Holmsjönäs, Hult, Hysinga, Hästrum, Hästrumstorp, Hästrumstugan, Högsby,

Ingebo, Ingebostugan,

Jössebäck,

Karsltorp, Karrum, Katrienberg, Kila, Kilastugan, Kleverna, Klint, Klockaregården, Klommersten, Kristinedal, Kulla, Kvickhult, Kvigerstad, Kvistrum, Kålrössle, Källarhult, Källstugan,

Lagmansjö, Liberg, Ljungbo, Löta, Lötastugan, Lötstorp,

Marieberg, Marieholm, Mogrind, Mossefall, Mulestad, Myskahult, Möckelhult, Mörtnäs,

Norrhult, Norrsveden, Nybygget under Möcklelhult, Nygård, Nåtekil, Näringe, Näset,

Odensviholm, Odensviholm Värdshus, Ogestad, Ogestadhage, Olstorp, Oppeby, Opphem,

Perstorp, Piskelid, Prsätgården,

Ringsfall, Rosenlund, Rådinge, Rånestad, Rödgrind, Rödesle, Rödslestugan,

Sanda, Sandgrind, Sandkullen, Sandliden, Sandstorp, Sannäs, Sannästugan, Sannästorp, Simonsdal, Sjöholm Sjöände, Skolhuset, Skyttestop, Skälhem Lilla, Skälhem Stora, Skälsgrind, Smitterstad, Smältartorpet, Snällebo, Snärsfall, Sofiedal, Solliden, Spårebo, Staborg, Stenkullen, Stenserum, Stockholm, Strömstad, Strömstad Kvarn, Sund, Susebo, Svarttorp, Svederna, Sågarestugan, Sågen, Sörby, Sörtorp, Söräng,

Torensborg, Tratorp, Tuna, Tyseboda, Törnrödsle,

Udden, Uppsala,

Vaholm, Vasa, Vimanstorp, Västantorp,

Åhagen, Åkrok,

Öja, Öja Lilla, Öjastugan, Ölvinge

           


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Dalhem, Gamleby, Hallingeberg, Blackstad, Locknevi, Hycklinge, Oppeby.

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
"Boken om Odensvi" (The Book about Odensvi) contains of all villages, houses, farms and former houses. A CD with all church records and other information per house/farm until 2015.
Webpage www.Odensvi.com contains links Odensvi Hembygdsförening () with ancient history and places, inventory of Hembygdsförening etc and also link to Sockenbilder (http://www.sockenbilder.se/smaland/odensvi/) where about 11 000 pictures from all other Odensvi Parish.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister för Odensvi, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850