Kalmar: Tveta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngTveta parish


Guide to Tveta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kalmar: Tveta
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

u.n.u. followed by a place name means, that there were Backstugor in the named area.

Aby Lilla, Alebo, Alfridsholm, Appelslund, Axelholm,

Backstuga u n u Marhult, Backstuga u n u Odensås, Backstugan under Torsebo, Björkelund under Byrum, björkelund under Örsasjögle, Björkenäs, Björnstorp, Blomsholm Färgeri, Bodal, Brostugan, Brotorpet, Byrum Nr 1 . 2, Bäckebo, Bösebo Nr 1 - 2,

Dalstugan under Kantebo, Dalstugan under Torsebo, Djupedal, Duvekulla,

Ekelid, Ekelnd, Engstugan,

Fallebo, Fattigstugan Tveta, Framsnäs, Fredriksberg, Fredrikelund, Fridhem, Färgeriet Blomsholm,

Getstugan, Granhult, Grindstugan, Gröndal, Grönlid, Grönlund, Gölerga, Gölsjösmåla, Gösjönäs, Götalund, Götruda Militieboställe,

Hagen, Hagstugan under Duvekulla, Hagstugan under Torp, Hagstugan under Ävlingebo, Herrmanslund, Hultet, Hunartorp Del under Lilla Sinnerstad, Hunartorp Gölsjömåla under Tveta, Hällesjömåla, Hällesjönäsn Hällstugan, Höghult,

Jonstorp,

Kantebo, Karlsberg, Karlsund, Karlsmåla, Karlsnäs, Klintehult, Krasjögle, Kristinelund, Kronobäck, Kulla, Kvarnemåla, Kvarsjötorp, Kvarnstugan, Källeberg, Källehult, Källtorp,

Ljungsnäs, Lund, Lundstugan, Lutzen (Lytsen), Lönnebo, Lövedal,

Marhult, Marielund, Maros, Militiebostället Götruda, Mortorpet, Mossberga, Mostugan, Målen,

Nysnäs Lilla, Nybygget, Nygård, Nylund, Nymåla under Kantebo, Nymåla under Torp, Nynäs, Nynäs Stora, Nyslätt, Nyttorp,

Odenäs Nr 1 - 2,

Palmhult, Petersborg under Lilla Aby, Petersborg under Odensån, Pukemåla,

Q Se K,

Ramsmåla, Riddershäll, Risbygget under Rösebo, Risbyttet under Tveta, Rusthållet Lilla Sinnerstad Nr 1 - 2, Rydet,

Sandslätt, Saxemåla, Sinnersmåla, Sinnerstad Lilla Nr 1 Rusthåll, Sinnerstad Lilla nr 2 - 3, Sjökulla, Sjönäs, Sjöstugan, Skyttebo, Slottet, Sockenstuga Tveta, Sofielund under Lilla Aby, Sofielund under Tveta,

Soldattorp Björnsborg under Duvekulla

                  Hagen under Odensås

                  Lund under Ävlingsb

                  Nynäs under Byrum

                  u  n u Bösebo

                  u n u Tveta

Spångstugan, Stenhagen, Strömsnäs, Stugan, Svensmåla, Sågstugan,

Torp Nr 1 - 2, Torsebo, Tranebo, Tranebotorp, Tranehäll, Tribäck, Tveta nr 1 - 4, Tveta Fattigstuga, Tveta Sockenstuga,

Vennersdal, Virum,

Ängstugan, Äspelund, Ävlingebo,

Örsasjögle



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister, Tveta, Husförhörslängd 1851-1856