Kalv parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kalv parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Kalv parish


Guide to Kalv parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kalv
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Andersbo, Annerstorp, Arvidstorp

Backa Ytrre, Backa Övre, Backen, Baggaryd, Bergsgården, Björkeholm, Björkekullen, Björkelund, Bomstugan, Bottnahuset, Bredahult under Svanabo, Budåsen, Bugastugan, Bygget Yttre, Bygget Övre, Bålared, Bäck, Bäckalund, Bäckanäs, Bökenäs, Bönåsen

Djurshult, Djuråsen, Dungabacken

Ekeberg, Ekenäset, Ekåsen, Enhagen under Nättsjö, Erikslund, Eskås, Evjud(see Ävje)

Feskaretorpet, Flybacken, Flyen, Forsen, Frackebo, Furulund

Gammalsjö, Garnvindebo, Gravön, Gräsbygget, Grävlingsås, Gustavberg, Götshult

Hallatorpet, Hallebo, Hallsberg, Hjärtanäs, Holmen, Holmestugan, Humlered Bergsgården, Humlered Mellangården, Humlered Nedre, Humlered Tomten, Humlered Övre, Hunnabo, Hunnabostugan, Husbacken, Hussered, Hylten, Hyltestugan, Hägnastugan, Hägnet under Nättsjö, Hässelhult, Hässlekullen, Hässlekullestugan, Högalid under Bökenäs, Hörnhult, Hörnhult Lilla

Intaget under Nättsjö

Joartsbo, Johansberg

Kalv Prästgården, Kalvsjöholm, Karlsholm, Kasen, Klingestorpet, Klägghult, Klägghultskvarn, Kollsbo, Kopparebo, Kvarnen under Arvidstorp, Kvarnen under Klägghult, Kvarnåsen, Källebacken, Kättarp, Köpenhamnstorp

Lagahult, Lassabygget, Liden, Ljungudden, Lommaholmen, Lomåsen, Lyckebo, Låkabäck

Marieberg, Massahuset

Norrliden under Pjukabo, Nyaledet, Nybygget under Nättsjö, Nybo, Näs, Nättleåsen, Nättsjö

Pastoratets Skolestat, Pjukabo, Pällabygget

Rud, Ryastugan, Ryden, Ryden Nya, Röasjöstugan, Rösarp Yttre, Rösarp Övre

Sandhuset, Sjöbo, Sjölid, Skogen under Erikslund, Skogen Norra under Nättsjö, Skogen Yttre under Nättsjö, Skållebo, Sköldstorp, Slätten, Sockenstugan, Sonsbo Yttre, Sonsbo Övre, Spolatorpet, Spångalyckan, Spångatorpet, Stenshult, Stenstorp, Strömslätt, Styrshult Yttre, Styrshult Övre, Stäpelsbo, Stugan under Björkekullen, Stugan under Bökenäs, Stugan under Eskås, Stugan under Hunnabo, Stugan under Hässhult, Stugan under Joartsbo, Stugan under Klägghult, Stugan under Masshuset, Stugan under Styrshult, Stugan under Stäpelsbo, Stugan under Svanabo, Stugan under Ågård, Svanabo, Svansjölyckan under Nättsjö, Svedjeholm, Svedjorna, Svenstorp, Söndagsås Yttre, Söndagsås Övre

Tomten, Tovhult, Tranebäck, Tångatorp, Töllestorp

Udden Lilla, Udden Stora, Ulriksro

Vibäcksred Västra, Vibäcksred Östra, Vighult, Vikgärdet, Vilan, Wädurberget under Arvidstorp

Ågården, Åkerhult, Åsen, Åsen Västra, Åslyckan under Nättsjö, Åstabo, Åkroken under Sonabo Övre

Ängahuset under Arvidstorp, Ävje

Österlyckan


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Kalv Husförhörslängd 1837-1841 Ortregister