Kalvsvik Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kalvsvik parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kronoberg County
Kalvsvik


Guide to Kalvsvik Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kalvsvik Parish, Kronoberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Arnanäs - Utjord,

Backstugan ; Boavred - Bräkenskalla - Hårestorp Södergård - Hässelycke - Hössöm Östergård - Kalvshaga  Björsagård - Lunden,  Kalvsvik Björket - Bolsgård - Johansgård - Klockaregård - Kullagård - Länsmansgård ,  Kullen,  Baggagården Kalvsvik, Baljaryd, Björkedal, Björkelund Frännafälla - Tjugeboda, Björket Kalvsvik, Björklyckan,  Björnaberg, Björsagården Kalvshaga - Kalvsvik, Boavred, Bokudden Kalvshaga Torsagård - Kläcklinge, Bolsgården Kalvsvik, Bolsvik, Brevik, Brokvarn, Bräkenskalla, Buskahult,

Degerhaga, Dönjanet,

Ekemåla, Ekelund, Eknäset,

Fattigstugan, Formetorp, Frännafälle,

Granelund, Gropholmarna, Grönadal, Gäddvik,

Hagsgärde, Hagstad, Hagtorpet, Hammaren, Hjortatorp, Holmahult, Hårestorp Norrgård - Södergård, Hässlelycke, Högahult, Höljeryd Kråketorp Norrgård - Sunnerö - Stora, Hössön Mellangård - Östergård,

Jaenstorp, Johangården Kalvsvik, Jonsbo, Jordhyttan Boavred - Dönjanet, Järndammen,

Kallstorp, Kalvshaga Björsagård - Lunden - Norrgård - Olofsgård- Torsagård - Ugglegård, Kalvsvik ; Baggagård - Björket - Björsagård - Bolsgård - Fattigstuga - Johansgård - Klockaregård - Kronogård - Kullagård - Ljungagård - Lockagård - Länsmansgård - Olsagård - Persgård - Södergård - Toragård, Kalsbergs Nybygge, Klockaregården, Kläcklinge Säteri, Kobackarna, Kolaryd, Kringlelyckan, Kråketorp Norrgård  - Södergård, Kullagården Kalvsvik, Kullekvarn, Kullen, Kvarnen Pene - Rösås, Kvarnlyckan, Källarelyckan, Källeberg, Källehult, Källåsen, Kättudden,

Lankekvarn, Ljungadal, Ljusadal, Lugnet, Lunden Klavshaga, Lyckan, Lyekulla, Länsmansgården Kalvsvik,

Madaholm, Malmsberg, Marken, Mossalyckan, Mörtevik,

Norratorp, Nyatorp, Nybygget ; Bräkenskalla - Degerhaga - Hagsgärde - Kalvshaga Ugglegård - Kalvsvik Baggagård - Kalvsvik Johansgård - Kalvsvik Kronogård - Kalvsvik Lockagård -  Kullen ä Rävsjö, Nyedal, Nyelycke, Nyhagen, Nykvarn,

Olofsgården Kalvshaga, Olsagården Kalvsvik, Oxbacken,

Pene Kvarn och Såg, Pensgården Kalvsvik, Peterslund,

Rosenlund, Ryelycke, Rävsjö, Räsvik, Rösås - Kvarn,

Sandsbro, Sandvik, Sandvikslyckan, Sjölyckan Kalvsvik Norrgård - Kolaryd, Skägganäs, Skärvet, Skärvudde, Skärvuddetorp, Smedhemmet Kalvsvik Olsagård - Persgård,

Smedstugan, Soldattorp ; # 32 Kalvsvik Toragård - # 33 Sunnerö - # 34 Kalvshaga Björsgård - #35   -Frännafälle - # 36 Kalvsvik Länsmansgård - # 37 Kalvsvik Kullagård - # 38 Kalvsvik Persgård - # 40 Kalvshaga Olofsgård - # 41 Hårstorp Norrtorp - #42 Bräkenskalla - # 44 Dönjanet - # 45 Kullen - # 49 Tjugeboda - Kalvshaga Norrgård - Kolaryd, Stensnäs, Stenvik, Storelycke, Storängen, Stugan ; Hagsta - Hössön Östergård - Kalvshaga Norrgård - Kalvshaga Olofsgård -  Kalvsvik Björsgård - Kalvsvik Södergård - Kläcklinge - Sunnerö, Sundbacken, sundet, Sågen Pene, Södratorp Kalvsvik Olsagård - Sunnerö,

Tellan, Tellelund, Tjugeboda Rusthåll, Toragården Kalvsvik, Tornaberg, Torstalycke, Torstorp, Törnelyckan,

Udden, Ugglegården Kalvshaga,

Vaktstugan, Vidingstorp, Västerhult Kalvshaga lunden - Kalvshaga Olofsgård, Västrelycke,

Åmad, Åsen, Östrahult,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References  

Kalvsvik Parish 1841-1848 AI;10 Husförhörslängd. Ort register,