Karbenning Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Karbenning parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västmanland County
Karbenning Parish


Guide to Karbenning Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Karbenning Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1961 Karbenning, 1686-1815 Västerfärnebo and Karbenning, 1816- Västervåla and Karbenning, 1962- Västerfärnebo, Fläckebo and Karbenning
Län 1686- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Gamla Norbergs bergslag
Tingslag -1899 Gamla Norbergs bergslag, 1900-1928 Gamla Norberg och Vagnsbro, 1929-1970 Gamla Norberg
Domsaga -1857 Gamla Norberg, Norrbo, Vagnsbro and Skinnskatteberg, 1858-1928 Västmanlands norra, 1929-1973 Västmanlands mellersta, 1974- Sala
Fögderi 1720-1946 Bergslags, 1946- Fagersta
Länsmansdistrikt -1884 Gamla Norbergs bergslag, 1885-1917 Vagnsbro (Bergslags fögderis andra)
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Köping
Kommun 1863-1951 Karbenning, 1952-1970 Västerfärnebo, 1971- Norberg
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente: Bergs Kompani
Västmanlands Regemente: Bergslags (Bergs) kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373619
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10509


Place Names

Bengtsbo, Bennebo, Blomdal, Borstensbo, Broarne,

Döljan,
Hästbeck, Högfors, Hökmora,
Karbenning, Karle by, Klingbo, Kråkebo, Källtorp
Laboda, Landforsen, Långsjö,

Markusbo,
Nickebo, Nyhyttan,
Olsbenning,

Rotfallet, Rökdalen,
Skogen, Snytsbo,
Wallsjöbo,
Öhn, Örbeck,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Karbenning, Husförhörslängd 1840-1846, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Karbenning Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/