Karjala parish, Finland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Karjala parish, Finland)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngFinland Gotoarrow.png Turku-Pori CountyGotoarrow.png Karjala parish

Guide to Karjala parish, Finland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Karjala
Jurisdictions
Hiippakunta | Stift Add Here
Pastoraatti | Pastorat Add Here
Lääni | Län Add Here
Maakunta | Landskap Add Here
Kihlakunta | Härad Add Here
Käräjäkunta | Tingslag Add Here
Tuomiokunta | Domsaga Add Here
Voutikunta | Fögderi Add Here
Kunta | Kommun Add Here
Sotilaspiiri | Militärdistrikt Add Here

Place Names

Alijunnila, AliSippola, Antila, Hannula, Hella, Huofvari,
Javola, Joki-Kaouhila, Junnila, Jyrkälä,
Karjala, Karpis, Ketola, Koskis, Kouhila, Koveri,
Lappi, Lapphi, Lassila,Lemmi, Leppä-orho, Lähteenkova,
Martila, Mattila, Mikola, Mäkelä, Ollila, Olla,
Paimela, Rekola, Sairis, Salavais, Simonen, Sippola, Suojoki, Suutila,
Tallala, Valaskallio, Varpula, Virmo, YliKouhela, Ylöis

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Finnish gazeteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References