Karlebo Parish, Frederiksborg, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngFrederiksborg County Gotoarrow.pngKarlebo

Guide to Karlebo, Frederiksborg, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Hirtsholm
Amt 1794 - 1970 Frederiksborg
Herred Lynge Frederiksborg
Kommune Karlebo
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 1
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 50
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Avderød, Brønsholm, Damsholte, Donse, Fredtofte, Grønholt, Hegn, Gunderød, Hesselrød, Jellerød, Karlebo, Karlebo Mark, Keldagergaard, Kirkelte, Kirkelte Hegn, Kokkedal, Kongedysse, Lille Gunderød, Lyngebæksgaard, Mariehøj, Niverød, Niverødgaard, Nivå, Nivå Bugt, Nivågaard, Oldehuse, Prøvelyst, Rødehuse, Skørbæk, Stasevang, Sølyst, Ullerød, Vejenbrød, Åvænget

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase."
http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/,
-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.2, Holbæk Amt,
København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920