Karleby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Karleby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngKarleby parish


Guide to Karleby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Karleby
Jurisdictions
Stift Skara
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag -1912

Leaby 1913-1970

Vartofta och Frökind
Domsaga add here
Fögderi -1946

Vartofta 1946-1966

Falköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1952-1970

Vartofta Landskommun

1971-1973 Vartofta

1974- Falköping
Militär indelning VESTGÖTA REGEMENTE
Gudhems och Vartofta Kompanier
SKARABORGS REGEMENTE
Vartofta Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names

Backgården Karleby, Bredegården, Bäckgården Lovene,

Fattigstugan, Fogdegården Karleby, Frostagården,

Goagården, Gästgivaregården Leaby,

Hagen, Haragården Holma, Haragården Karleby, Haratorp, Holma Haragården, Holma Källegården, Holma Mellomgården, Hovmansgården Leaby, Hunstorp, Hyltegården Karleby,

Karleby Backgården, Karleby Bredegården, Karleby Fogdegården, Karleby Frostagården, Karleby Goagården, Karleby Haragården, Karleby Hyltegården, Karleby Klövagården, Karleby Korpagården, Karleby Källegården, Karleby Lilla Skattegården, Karleby Lillegården, Karleby Logården, Karleby Mellomgården, Karleby Möagården, Karleby Skåningsgården, Karleby Stommen, Karleby Stora Skattegården, Karleby Storegården, Karleby Strängsgården, Karleby Trägården, Karleby Uddagården, Karleby Utbogården, Karleby Ännagården, Karlsborg, Klövagården Karleby, Klövhålan, Korpagården Karleby, Kristoffershemmet, Kroken, Kvarnen under Fogdegården Karleby, Källegården Holma Källegården Karleby, Källegården Leaby,

Lagersholm, Laxarehemmet, Laxaretorpet, Leaby Gästgivaregården, Leaby Hovmansgården, Leaby Källegården, Leaby Nolgården, Leaby Skattegården, Leaby Övregården, Liden, Lilla Skattegården Karleby, Lilla Smedstorp, Lillegården Karleby, Logården, Lovene Bäckgården, Lovene Mörkagården, Lovene Nolgården, Lovene Skattegården, Lovene Stommen,

Mellomgården Holma, Mellomgården Karleby, Mellomgärdet, Midfalefloge, Möagården Karleby, Mörkagården Lovene,

Nolgården Leaby, Nolgården Lovene,

Perstorp,

Ravelstorp,

Skattegården Leaby, Skattegården Lilla Karleby, Skattegården Lovene, Skattegården Stora Karleby, Skåningsgården, Smedstorp Lilla, Smedstorp Stora, Snösbäck, Stommen Karleby, Stommen Lovene, Stora Skattegården Karleby, Stora Smedstorp, Storegården Karleby, Strängsgården Karleby,

Tomten, Trägården Karleby,

Uddagården Karleby, Utbogården,

Ännagården Karleby,

Öland, Övregården Leaby,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Karleby, Husförhörslängd  1837-1849, Ortregister