Karlsdal parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Karlsdal parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Karlsdal parish


Guide to Karlsdal parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Karlsdal
Jurisdictions
Stift 1586- Karlstad
Pastorat 1586- about 1630 Karlskoga, About 1630 -1752 Karlskoga and Bjurtjärn, 1753-1869 Karlskoga, Bjurtjärn and Karlsdals kapellförsamling, 18699-1882 Karlskoga och Karlsdals kapellförsamling , 1883-1922 Karlskoga, Karlsdals and Degerfors kapellförsamlingar, 1923-1925 Karlskoga and Degerfors kapellförsamling, 1926- Karlskoga
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1642 Örebro, 1643-1647 Nora (eller Järla), 1648-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1586- Karlskoga bergslag
Tingslag 1586-1970 Karlskoga bergslag
Domsaga -1829 Östersysslet, 1830-1854 Västernärke, 1855-1950 Nora, 1951- Karlskoga
Fögderi 1720-1856 Leke and Karlskoga, 1857-1917 Nora, 1918- Karlskoga
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Karlskoga bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Karlskoga
Kommun 1863-1939 Karlskoga, 1940-1970 Karlskoga stad, 1971- Karlskoga
Militär indelning -
FamilySearch I.D. 6373625
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10512


Place Names

Brattforsen, Brottorp, Bäcken,
Carlsdahl, Carlslund,
Danstorp,
Fisklösen,
Gällsjötorp,
Jonsbohl,
Hvarfvet, Högåsen,
Korsbäcken, Kortfors Bruk, Kranslund,
Lillängen, Lobergsfallet,
Mörtvik,
Sandåsen, Slottsgafveln, Stakulstorp,
Tvärån,
Öbokärn, Ödefallet (Norra), Ödefallet (Södra),



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Karlsdal Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Karlsdal, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister