Karlstorp Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Karlstorp parish Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Karlstorp


Guide to Karlstorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Karlstorp Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Karlstorp and Kråkshult, 1962--1991 Alseda, Skede, Ökna, Karlstorp, 1992-Alseda, Skede, Ökna, Karlstorp and Skirö.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad - 1886 Östra Härad and Aspeland Härad
Tingslag -1886 Östra Härad and Aspeland, 1887-1947 Östra härad, 1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946- Vetlanda,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Karlstorp, 1952-1970 Alseda, 1971- Vetlanda,
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Södra Vedbo Sqvadron, Hvetlanda Kompani
Södra Vedbo Sqvadron, Öfv.- Lieutn
Kalmare Regemente
Aspelands Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373629
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00180


Place Names 

Annelund, Aplabäcken,

Backatornet, Backegården Karlstorp, Backstugan u.n.u. Karlstorp Lillgård, Backstugan u.n.u. Karlstorp Södergård, Backstugan u.n.u. Kulla, Backstugan u.n.u. Vimmarp Östergård, Bjurvik Utjord, Björkholm, Björnhult, Blomsteräng, Boaryd, Bockstad Sergeant boställe, Bodanäs, Bodanäs Kvarn, Bondarp, Bonderyd, Borgen, Brånhult, Buskebo Militieboställe, Buskebo Norrgård, Buskebo Storgård, Bölö Säteri,

Dalhult, Dammen, Danebo,

Erikslund,

Fagerlund, Fattigstugan, Flenshult Sergeantboställe, Flenshult Skattegård, Flenshult Säteri, Flenshult Säteri Såg, Fluxerum säteri, Forshult, Fredriksberg, Fredriksberg Lilla, Fritslund, Frukulla, Fåglahult,

Gatan, Grindtorpet, Gripslund Säteri, Gripslund Säteri Kvarn, Gärdsgården,

Hallelid Utjord, Hammardal, Harshult, Harsnäs, Harsnäs Utjord, Harstorpet, Hovet, Hultet, Husnäs Skattegård, Husnäs Säteri, Häggarp, Häradsskrivarebostället Kolshult, Hässle, Hässlehult, Högagård Nedbyn, Högagård Uppbyn, Högeberg, Högeberg Lilla, Hörtingen Rå och Rörshemman,

Ingsberg,

Johannelund, Johannesberg, Jonsdal, Järnbruket Pauliström,

Kanehäll,

Karlstorp; Backegård, Fattigstuga, Kronogård, Lillgård, Prästgård, Sockenstuga, Södergård,

Klackenhult Rusthåll, Knivshult Kronogård, Knivshult Rusthåll, Kolsbo, Kolshult Häradsskrivareboställe, Komministerbostället Målarp, Kronoberg, Kulla, Kvarnen Bodanäs, Kvarnen Gripslund, Kvarnen Pauliström, Kvisttorp, Källeberg, Källemåla, Kärr,

Larstorp, Liden,

Lixerum;  # 1 Skattegård, # 2 Frälsegård, # 2 Uppbyn, # 3 Frälsegård, # 3 Nedbyn,

Ljungnäs, Lövhult Rå och Rörshemman, Lövåsen Rå och Rörshemman,

Marholma Frälsegård, Marholma Rusthåll, Militiebostället Buskebo, Militiebostället Vimmarp, Mossnäs, Målarp Komministerboställe, Målarp Stomhemman,

Norrhult, Norrängen, Nyboda, Nyby, Nybygget u. Pauliström, Nyhemmet, Nylund u. Bondarp, Nylund u. Vimmarp, Nymålen u. Buskebo Norrgård, Nymålen u. Gripslund, Nytorp Rå och Rörshemman,

Olofsboda,

Parken, Pauliström Järnbruk, Pauliström Kvarn, Persmåla u. Hässle, Persmåla u. Olofsboda, Petersborg, Prästgården,

Ramse Utjord, Riddersberg, Riddersberg Lilla, Rosendal, Rotsberg, Rubborna (Roborna), Ryd, Råsa Södergård,

Sandkullen, Sandliden, Sergeantbostället Bockstad, Sergeantsbostället Flenshult, Sjöboda, Sjögle Utjord, Sjönäs, Sjöändan, Skahus, Skahus Lilla, Skatteberg, Skälbäcken, Smedstorp, Sockenstugan,

Soldattorp u.n.u ; # 55 (53?) Klackenhult, # 60 Kulla, # 61 Kärr, # 63 Bondarp, # 64 Husnäs Skattegård, # 67 Lixerum, # 68 Säldefall Buskebo Norrgård, # 69 Åbromåla Häggarp, # 70 Svenarp, Norrhult Vimmarp, Harshult, Kniovshult Kronogård,

Stenbäcken, Stensö, Stoltstorp, Stugan Bölö Säteri, Stugan Knivshult Kronogård, Sundbolet, Svenarp, Sågen Flenshult Säteri, Säldefall, Sällevad,

Tallelund, Timmegrind, Toreklev, Täppan,

Ugglekärr,

Vimmarp Militieboställe, Vimmarp Östergård,

Åbro, Åbromåla, Åryd,

Ängen,

Östenstorp Rå och Rörshemman.







To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Karlstorp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Karlstorp Parish, Husförhörslängd 1834-1841 I;8, Ort register.