Katrineberg Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Katrineberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Gävleborg County
Katrineberg


Guide to Katrineberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Katrineberg Parish, Gävleborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Bollnäs
Län Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1876 Bollnäs, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands västra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs domsagas
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1864-1917 Södra Hälsinglands fögderi, 1918- Bollnäs fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1973 Bollnäs kommun
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. add here
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010102


Place Names

Gopan,
Jansbo,
Katrinebergs bruk,
Larsbo, Lillbo,
Persbo,
Raman,
Stugubacken


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Katrineberg parish, Husförhörslängd AI:3 1835-1846, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Katrineberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/