Katrineholm parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Katrineholm parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Katrineholm parish


Guide to Katrineholm parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

This parish was created from Stora Malm in 1961.

Katrineholm
Jurisdictions
Stift 1961- Strängnäs
Pastorat 1961-1961 Stora Malm and Katrineholm, 1962- Katrineholm
Län Södermanland
Landskap 1961- Södermanland
Härad -
Tingslag 1961-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga 1961-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1961- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1961-1970 Katrineholms stad, 1971- Katrineholm
Militär indelning -
FamilySearch I.D. 3531386
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12165


Place Names

If you are doing research before 1961 see the place names on the Stora Malm page.

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Katrineholm Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/