Kestad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kestad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngKestad parish


Guide to Kestad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kestad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alunbruket Hönsäter, Anders Eriksgården Skagen, Anders Persgården, Anderstorp under Hönsäter, Andreasberg, Anemossen,

Backeborg, Backelund, Backen under Anders Persgården, Backen under Hönsäter, Backen under Torp, Backen under Ågården, Backgården, Berget, Björneberg, Blomberg, Bäcken, Bäckgården, Bäcksdrågen,

Dalbacke, Dalborg, Dalborgstorp, Djurgården, Djurgårdstorp, Duvhemmet,

Ekebacken, Ekebergslyckan under Hönsäter,

Finnabacken, Fogdeängen, Folkskolan,

Gatan, Grimstorp under Nolgården, Gräppagården, Grönebacken, Grönegatan, Grönelid, Grönelid Lilla, Gudmundstorp, Göksholmen, Gömmet,

Hagen under Prästgården, Heden, Helledal, Hoppet under Korsgården, Hultorp, Hästhagen, Högebo, Högsbo Skattegården, Hönsäters Alunbruk, Hönsäters Säteri,

Jonsbacken, Jonsberg, Jöns Pers Äng,

Kestadstorp, Kleven, Klockaregården, Klockaretorpet, Kolbäck under Lockgården, Kolbäck under Rännegården, Kolbäck under Skattegården, Korsgården, Korstorp, Kråkelund, Kulleberg under Hönsäter, Kullen, Kvarnen Sjörås, Källebacken, Källeberg, Kärrtomten,

Lars Svensgården Skagen, Liden, Liderna under Högebo, Lilla Grönelid, Lockgården, Lundsberg, Lövåsen,

Masagården, Mellangården Skagen, Mellangården Törnsäter, Melltorp under Bäckgården, Mossen under Hällekis, Månstorp,

Nedergården, Nils Olsgården under Hällekis, Nilstorp, Nolgården Törnsäter, Nolgården Örnekulla, Nolhagen, Nolskagen under Hällekis, Noltorp, Nya Pettersburg, Nya Älvsborg, Nybygget under Hönsäter,

Olof Månsgården,

Per Assmundsgården Skagen, Pettersburg Nya, Pilebro under Högebo, Pilebro under Storegården, Prästgården, Prästäng under Backgården, Prästäng under Örnekulla, Prästäng,

Ramsbacken, Rottneby under Torp, Rännegården under Hönsäter, Rännegprden under Kestad, Rödjan, Rödliden,

Sandbacken, Sebastopol, Sjörås Kvarn, Sjörås Torp, Skagbo Tå under Hönsäter, Skagbo Tå under Korsgården, Skagelund, Skagen Anders Eriksgården, Skagen Lars Svensgården, Skagen Mellangården, Skagen Per Assmundsgården, Skagen Sven Andersgården, Skagen Sven Björsgården, Skalletomten under Hällekis, Skateled, Skattegården Högebo, Skattegården Örnekulla, Skogen, Skräddaretomten under Hällekis, Sockenstugan, Stenbacken, Stenbråten, Stentorp, Stenåsen, Stommen, Stora Tomten, Storegården, Storegården Kestad, Svanelid, Sven Andersgården Skagen, Sven Björsgården Skagen, Sven Eriksgården Törnesäter Svenningstorp, Svenstorp, Säteriet Hönsäter, Sörgården Törnsäter, Sörgården Örnekulla,

Tomtem Stora, Trädsäter, Tån på Byns mark, Tån under Rottneby, Tån under Skagelund, Törnsäter Mellangården, Törnsäter Nolgården, Törnsäter Sven Eriksgården, Törnsäter Sörgården,

Vallen, Vassbacken, Viksnäs, Vintergapet under Skattegården, Vässland,

Ågården, Åslund, Åstorp,

Älvdalen under Storegården, Äng Jöns Pers,

Örnekulla Nolgården, Örnekulla Prästäng, Örnekulla Skattegården, Örnekulla Sörgården, Örnsberg under Skattegården Örnekulla, Österplana Nils Olsgården under Hällekis, Övergården,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Kestad, Husförhörslängd 1850-1861, Ortregister