Kimstad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Kimstad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Kimstad parish


Guide to Kimstad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Kimstad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abborrtorp, Alvestad, Anderstorp, Antonatorp, Ask, Aspa Mellangård, Aspa Västergård, Aspa Östergård, Aspatorp, Asphagen,
Backen, Berget, Bergstugan Nr 1 and 2, Björkmossen, Björksäter, Björnavad, Björndalen, Boda Lilla, Boda Stora, Borgängen Lilla, Borgängen Stora, Braberg, Brink, Bråttom Slusstation,
Djurtorpet,
Ensäter, Espedalen (Äspedalen), Evigheten,
Fanthagen, Fattighuset, Fiskaretorp, Fjettersund Lilla, Fjettersund Stora, Folkestorp, Forsby, Fröjerum,
Galltorp, Gibbetorp, Gillberga, Greby, Grindstugan under Forsby, Grindstugan under Lövstad, Grindstugan under Tångstad, Grindtorpet, Gröndalen, Grönkällan, Göta Kanalbolags stationer,
Hagalund, Hageby, Hagebytorp, Hagstugan, Hallberget, Holmtorpet Lilla, Hospitalet Landsjö, Hospitalet Lövstad, Hulta, Hulta Slusstation, Hunstorp, Huseryd, Hällorna,
Ingelstorp,
Jakobslund, Johannisberg, Johannislund, Jonsberg, Jonstorp Gamla, Jonstorp Nya, Jordkulan,
Karlslund, Kimstad, Kimstad Fattighus, Kimstad Klockaregård, Kimstad Nygård, Kimstad Prästgård, Kimstadlund, Klockaregården, Komministerbostället Åkerby, Krokhagen, Kullen, Kusketorp, Kvarngården, Kvarntorp, Källtorpet, Kärret,
Ladugården, Ladugårdstorp, Landsjö, Landsjö Trädgård, Lera, Linnersberg, Livgrenadjärtorp (see Soldattorp), Luften, Lund under Fröjerum, Lund under Norsholm, Lundsvik, Lybäck, Lycke, Lyckesås, Långsäter, Löten, Lövdalen, Lövhagen under Fröjerum, Lövhaen under Lilla Ulveryd, Lövnäs, Lövstad, Lövstad Trädgård, Lövstad Värdshus,
Melby, Mullsäter,
Nordskogen under Vallby Skattegård, Nordskogen under Vallby Skepparegård, Norrkällan, Norsholm, Norsholm Slusstation, Norsholm Trädgård, Norsholm Värdshus, Nybygget under Forsby, Nygård Prästgård, Nyhagen,
Okna, Ollonborg, Olstorp, Ottestorp,
Perstorp under Lilla Boda, Perstorp under Stora Boda, Perstorp under Tångstad, Petersberg, Plöjning, Posthemmanet Svarttorp, Prästgården Nygård,
Rosenlund, Rundstorp,
Sanden, Sjölund, Sjöstugan, Sjösäter, Skepparegården Vallby, Skinnarviken, Skogen, Skogstorp, Skogtorpet, Skrumlösa, Skvalbäcken, Skärpinge, Skärpingetorp, Slanten, Slusstationen Bråttom, Slusstationen Hulta, Slusstationen Norsholm, Slätten, Smedstorp, Snickaretorp, Snippen, Solbacka, Soldattorp Björkossen under Kimstad, Soldattorp Gamla under Vallby, Soldattorp Grönkällan under Skärpinge, Soldattorp Kärret under Forsby, Soldattorp Lilla Åsen under Norsholm, Soldattorp Stocksäter under Aspa Västergård, Soldattorp Stora Borgängen under Tångstad, Soldattorp Tallbacken under Ask, Soldattorp Urväderstorp under Aspa Mellangård, Soldattorp Örsäter under Rundstorp, Soldattorp utan namn under Alvestad, Soldattorp utan namn under Huseryd, Soldattorp utan namn under Skrumlösa, Soldattorp utan namn under Ullevi, Solvik, Stavsäter, Stenhagen, Stenkullen, Stensätter, Stocksäter, Stolpatorp, Struten, Stuggetorp, Stumpen, Sundet under Lilla Boda, Sundet under Lövstad, Svarttorp Posthemman, Sveden, Svinsätter, Sågen, Sätra, Sätratorp, Sörskogen, Sörängen,
Tallbacken, Trollåsen, Trädgården Landsjö, Trädgården Lövstad, Tradgårdstorp under Tångstad, Tyrestorp, Tångstad,
Udderna, Ullevi, Ulleviberg, Ulvdalen, Ulveryd Lilla, Ulveryd Stora, Undantagsstugan Lilla Boda, Urväderstorp,
Vallby (Fjärdedelarna), Vallby Skattegård, Vallby Skepparegård, Viken, Vitterstorp, Värdshuset Lövstad, Värdshuset Norsholm,
Åbacken, Åkerby Augment, Åkerby Komministerboställe, Åkerlund, Åsen Lilla, Åsen Stora,
Ängstugan, Äsåedalen (Espedalen),
Örsäter, Örtomta,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Kimstad, Husförhörslängd (AI:6)1840-1845, Ortregister