England Nottinghamshire Nottinghamshire Parishes
Guide to Kinoulton, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
KINOULTON (St. Wilfrid), a parish, in the union of Bingham, S. division of the wapentake of Bingham and of the county of Nottingham, 9 miles (S. E.) from Nottingham. There was anciently a chapel at Newbold.
Kinoulton St Luke is an Ancient Parish about 10 miles southeast of Nottingham.
Southwell and Nottingham Church History Project have information about Kinoulton Old Church and Kinoulton St Luke
The parish church of St Luke dates from 1793 and replaced an earlier parish church on a different site Graveyard of St Wilfrid; it has been designated a grade II* listed building British listed building
See also Kinoulton Wikipedia
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Kinoulton St Luke parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
| FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)
| PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£) |}
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1606-1901 Marriages 1654-1978 Burials 1606-1994 Bishop’s Transcripts 1682-1865
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Kinoulton
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438902.
See Nottinghamshire Census
1801 Census - Kinoulton. Census of Kinoulton taken on 10 March 1801, showing given name, and surname head of household, and number of males, and females in each household, including children and servants.. This was done for taking an account of the population of Great Britian. Taken from Nottinghamshire Archives Ref PR 17,048, transcription in Nottinghamshire Family History Soc. Magazine, vol. 95, page 6--7, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n. Also 1811 Census showing head of household, profession, number of males and females in the household. Nottinghamshire Archives Ref PR 15,341/1 Nottinghamshire Family History Soc. Magazine, bol. 95, pages 12-13, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n. Also 1821 Census, Nottinghamshire Archives Ref 15,341/2 transcription in Nottonghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol 95, page37. FHL Ref 942.52 D25n
Transcribed by Bailey, Bryan, Certificates for Using Hair Powder Issued 1795-1978. For each Nottinghamshire Parish, gives the Cerificate no. date, surname, given name, and description. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol.127, page 1-38, Family History Library Ref. 942.52 D25n - the original is at Nottinghamshire Archives Ref QDT 1/1-4.
Poor Law Unions
Bingham Poor Law Union, Nottinghamshire
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Kinoulton in GENUKI
|| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..